fpkg says I need to update system to 11.00 to play?

Zombee

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I'm trying to install Dragon Ball Z Kakarot on my ps4 on the 9.00 jailbreak. It errors when trying to install the first part of the game and reads, "You must update the system software to version 11.00 or later." To my knowledge, the game only requires system version 6.50 to run. I'm pretty new to jailbreaking so any help would be greatly appreciated.

wolf_

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I'm trying to install Dragon Ball Z Kakarot on my ps4 on the 9.00 jailbreak. It errors when trying to install the first part of the game and reads, "You must update the system software to version 11.00 or later." To my knowledge, the game only requires system version 6.50 to run. I'm pretty new to jailbreaking so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Sounds like it's trying to install the 2.02 update that requires 11

wolf_

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks for the reply. Do you know if there's a fix to this? I've just been trying to install the base game with no updates yet
I wonder if wherever you got the game from if they didn't inject the update into the basegame pkg

Zombee

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I wonder if wherever you got the game from if they didn't inject the update into the basegame pkg
I've never had an issue with other games I got from them until now. Would there be a way for me to do that myself?

Last edited by Zombee,

xZenithy

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
This is the usual way.. When the companies renew the stock usually they did a remaster with the last version, so you have bought a remaster that is the original base plus some update, even the system tell you that the version is 1.0.

jardaKing4K

Trophies
XP
Country
Czech Republic