Forum search broken?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Anon10W1z, May 14, 2012.

May 14, 2012

Forum search broken? by Anon10W1z at 3:56 AM (501 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Anon10W1z
    OP

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    When I use search with the criteria "forums" the error message: "No results for ____ found" shows up, no matter what.
     
  2. Anon10W1z
    OP

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    No, I searched with the radio button "Forums" selected.
     
  3. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,789
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Works for me.
     
  5. Anon10W1z
    OP

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    ??? Look here. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/189/forumsearch.png/
     
  6. Anon10W1z
    OP

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Still, It's a bug.
     
  7. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I see what you mean.

    If you throw in a wildcard in addition to the search term, though (such as wii*) it works.
     
  8. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,789
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    It's probably because you're searching for Wii, which shouldn't work anyways and should bring you to an error . Same thing should happen when I search 3DS, but it doesn't.
     
  9. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to search for something with more than three letters.
     
  10. Anon10W1z
    OP

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    It should tell you if you don't have enough chars. And it has to be >2, not >3.

    @plasma dragon007: If you throw the wild card after some terms, it still doesn't work.
     

Share This Page