Force Gamecube Titles 480p (PAL)

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by Bjornxd, Oct 6, 2010.

Oct 6, 2010
  1. Bjornxd
    OP

    Newcomer Bjornxd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Denmark
    I recently found my Gamecube back again.

    Since I own the rare Component cable for the Cube, I wanna take advantage on that, but as far to my knowledge, the PAL machines doesn't support Progressive Scan, even tough it has the port..

    So I was wandering, if I buy the "SD GCM Launcher " from Datel, could I boot my games in 480p through GCOS, since it has that "force" option.

    Thanks in advance! [​IMG]
     
  2. Bjornxd
    OP

    Newcomer Bjornxd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Denmark
    Anyone?
     
  3. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
  4. Bjornxd
    OP

    Newcomer Bjornxd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Denmark
    I see, but at the moment, a mod chip isn't what planned to install, since I can't do it myself, and there aren't no shops (In Denmark) that have these.
     

Share This Page