flashcart for new 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by flygon12345, Jun 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 15, 2012

flashcart for new 3ds by flygon12345 at 3:35 PM (3,365 Views / 0 Likes) 37 replies

  1. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    ok...guys i just bought a 3ds for the US as my dad went there.....

    here is the problem he goes there once in 6 months....but he to forgot to buy a flashcart....


    so now can i buy a flashcart from my country thats India....also my dad hasnt come back yet.....he is on his way so i am just asking will the wifi work in my country /? will region lock affect me in any form except 3ds games....like for ds games ..online etc-


    pls help
     


  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Flash carts work in DS mode, which has no region-locking, you can get your flash cart from anywhere. They're made in china anyways.

    Also no flash cart plays 3DS games.
     
  3. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    i know 3ds games dont play..i mean ds games will work on 3ds right.....also if i my 3ds is from a different country it wnt effect the wifi right/?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes DS games should work fine, online too.
     
  5. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    ok thnx bro......


     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know about that, the 3DS does have region-locking and I don't know how it works in regards to wifi.
     
  7. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    WiFi (or Nintendo Network, like it's called on the 3DS), differs per game.
    Most of my Japanese games can access Online, only Mario Tennis Open can't.
     
  8. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    i am not buying japanese i am buying a us one but i live 12 hrs away from us will it affect me...will the wifi work even for mario tennis open
     
  9. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    It doesn't matter, Mario Tennis Open locks on IP Address.
    I don't know what Nintendo Region India has, but if Nintendo of America doesn't support India, you won't be able to play Online in Mario Tennis Open.
    All the other games I have work fine.
     
  10. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    it doesnt support....and also will the future games have this dumb thing mto has too....
     
  11. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    just checked india doesnt support nintendo america.....it has its own region only for wii....3ds arent available in the country but there are few hotspot sites which have nintendo network connection.....

    why cant 3ds be like a psp ...my psp connects to the net without any problem though i got it from us...
     
  12. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Can the 3DS do DS multiplayer games like a normal DS can?
     
  13. flygon12345
    OP

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    yes
     
  14. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cool, cause i remember when we made the jump from GBA to DS, they cut the multiplayer cord for GBA games.
     
  15. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    The Download Play App contains both, DS Download Play, and 3DS Download Play.
    However, the DS one goes into DS Mode, while doing so.
    But, 3DS Download Play is Region Locked, while DS Download Play is Region Free.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    You can use flashcards with all DS games and DSi games. DSi roms even if are region locked, are supported for all flashcards and some DSi enhanced roms will work better, more content with SCDS2.
    Your console's region doesn't metter for using flashcard.
     
  17. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It's not the DS2 that plays DSi-games in DSi-mode, it's the CycloDS iEvolution, but it's got issues and hasn't been updated in a while so it's not suggested.
     
  18. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Indeed, DSi-Enhanced Games still run in DS Mode on Flash Cards.
    You can find that out, by starting up something that needs a Camera.

    But, there's an easier way:
    Boot up Pokémon Black or White, and look at the Bottom Screen, at the Battery Icon.
    2 dashes? It's running in DS Mode.
    3 dashes? It's running in DSi Mode.
     
  19. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,953
    Country:
    Brazil
    I recommend you of buying a Acekard 2i or a DSTwo.

    Acekard 2i have the best cost-bennefit!
    DSTwo is the best, but is really expensive!

    You can buy from GBATemp sponsor, but it has some high prices!
    Or you can buy from Deal4Days, wich has good prices!
     
  20. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    lolwut

    NDS-card.com's AK2i: $17.99
    deal4days.com's AK2i: $17.51

    NDS-card.com's DSTwo: $36.99
    deal4days.com's DSTwo: $43.17

    The AK2i is only 48 cents more, while the DSTwo is $6.18 less at nds-card.com.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page