fifa 09 rom

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by fredhead, Nov 24, 2008.

Nov 24, 2008

fifa 09 rom by fredhead at 5:11 PM (5,867 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. fredhead
    OP

    Newcomer fredhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just looking for some help if possible cant seem to get fifa 09 rom to load on my up 2 date ttds card its the pnly rom ive had a problem with does anyone have any idea why this may be?
    thanks in advance for any help you give
     


  2. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Rename it to fifa_09.nds then it will work.
     
  3. Veristical Blaze

    Member Veristical Blaze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    The Edge Of Shibuya
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can install YSMenu it helps alot of bugs and games which don't work to the garbage trunk
     
  4. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL WUT??? 1000+ posts and you suggest RENAME it to get it to work lol?!

    tested FIFA 09 EUR release .. on ttds firmware 1.15 works fine!

    try backup everything off your mem card to computer format your mem card and copy everything back [​IMG]

    @Tanas GAME NAME makes no difference I named mine qzxasauefytsd and it still worked fine!

    naming exactly is personal preference some do some don't some just leave it as the release name in this case xpa-fi09 as they just delete it when they get bored of playing!
     
  5. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The game name makes all the difference.
     
  6. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This man speaks the truth. If your games are improperly named, they will refuse to run.

    Just like a kid with a silly name will refuse to go to school.
     
  7. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL WUT??? 900+ posts and you still know nothing...
     
  8. fredhead
    OP

    Newcomer fredhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] ok ill try all these starting from the simpliest solution and ill let you know the results.thanks again
     
  9. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Actually Tanas, the name does not affect the game unless you've changed the name extensions such as .nds
     
  10. Count Duckula

    Member Count Duckula .

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    562
    Country:
    Australia
    DSTTs have issues with short file names that contain spaces. You get a '[Rom loading failed] savefile not founded! Please reset system' error.
    Renaming is a very reasonable suggestion for ideas to try.

    Of course the actual content of the name does not matter, its the fact that its both a short file name and contains a space that the DSTT can't handle.

    Unnecessarily harsh there kobykaan.
     
  11. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Seriously, post counts don't matter guys. oO''
     
  12. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure he was being sarcastic [​IMG]
     
  13. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    :wtf: he wasn't mate.
     
  14. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    for the record ....


    I've NEVER had any issues with long/short file names with ANY DS card I have used/owned .... and the fact that i tested the game on a TTDS card proves it has NOTHING to do with the game name!

    I've also just tested with spaces without spaces with 2 characters and a space and various other combination's of letters and spaces and it loaded every time!

    so no idea why it wouldn't work for anyone else either?

    The only thing i could think where it would matter is having a downloaded save not matching the game name of if not loading this save!?
     
  15. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Says the little troll... post count certainly looks like it matters to you. [​IMG]

    If you're trying to run Fifa09 for the first time and the rom is named "Fifa 09.nds" and you're saying that that it runs without any problems, you're either lying, using Ysmenu or not even using a DSTT at all.
     
  16. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Excuse me? What's that supposed to mean?

    I DID run it as FIFA 09.nds without problems..
     
  17. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No you never.
     
  18. fredhead
    OP

    Newcomer fredhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried renaming file ,tried re downloading file ,tried different files of different m8s and started with brand new ttds card but still no joy with fifa 09!
    anyone know wot im doing wrong?
     
  19. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    have you tried both the USA and the EUR versions!?
     
  20. fredhead
    OP

    Newcomer fredhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah m8 tried both versions im at a loss to know why it wont wrk!
     

Share This Page