FFVII original on PSP

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Dudecough, Dec 11, 2007.

Dec 11, 2007

FFVII original on PSP by Dudecough at 2:03 AM (920 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Dudecough
    OP

    Newcomer Dudecough Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    hey guys...

    just recently, i was looking around at local game stores to find a game called Final Fantasy VII...the original, not crisis core..well anyway...i just realized that it can be played into ur PSPs [​IMG]

    so after finding that fact interesting..i looked it up...and i was trying to get it to work..i found the game for the PSP but apparently its not working..i tried and tried..its never working.. [​IMG]

    anyway i did a little more research and i found out that i actually needed a "3.02 OE-B firmware"...and i dont know where to get one..if any of you who know anything on how to set up FFVII on the PSP and to where i can get this firmware..plz tell me..thx guys..ttyl [​IMG]

    -Dudecough
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You just need the latest custom firmware, which is 3.72M33-3 I believe. PSPupdates is your friend

    Browse around their forums for answers.
     
  3. Dudecough
    OP

    Newcomer Dudecough Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    thx man XD
     
  4. ben_r_

    Member ben_r_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, so the FF7 PS1 iso will run on the PSP with the custom firmware?
     
  5. refugio

    Member refugio GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    yeah its kinda like sony made a "built in" emulator of the psone on the psp, since they were planning on selling psone titles to play on psp
     
  6. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, nearly any PS1 iso will run on on a hacked PSP.
    It should be noted though that you also need Popsloader (the PS1 emulator), which doesn't always come packaged with custom firmware.
     

Share This Page