1. 3than_H

    3than_H Monado Boy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    Can i use a premade character and edit off of that
     
  2. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    You could try that but you would have to know what to edit.
     
  3. 3than_H

    3than_H Monado Boy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    Which tools will allow me to edit character models
     
  4. Ishtiaq1234

    Ishtiaq1234 What exactly should i write here?
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    FEFEditor?
     
  5. WeaselDaddy

    WeaselDaddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I've been pulling my hair out trying to make something work with this, and it's just not happening, so I figured I'd make an account here and actually ask because this is probably where I'm most likely to get some good input. I'm attempting to get this to run on Citra Emulator, which doesn't natively support CIA installation (which is a huge problem being that this is a CIA file.) My go-to idea was to manually go in and patch in the RomFS from this into the RomFS in Fates. While that succeeded, the game still boots up and everything, there's no actual observable change in the game, and I still can't access the content in Dragon's Gate. I'm 100% positive that the method I'm trying to use to go about this is flawed, but I frankly have no idea HOW it's wrong because I've honestly never really dealt with 3ds rom hacks before, so I don't know much about the file structures or anything like that. If you have any idea on where I'm going wrong with this (or how else I might go about patching this into the game) I'd greatly appreciate it.
     
  6. Omegablu

    Omegablu We shall not yield to the Kingdom of Nohr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, the only way to patch a cemu game with this is to convert everything over to main rim format rather than dlc format, which is a very involved process that Deathchaos would have to handle. Unless cemu has a way to handle dlc, that's the only alternative.
     
  7. DeathChaos25

    OP DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    Country:
    The only way to make this work on Citra would be to make everything into an actual Romhack.

    If that were easy, this wouldn't be a custom DLC in the first place...
     
    Omegablu likes this.
  8. evan-du-91

    evan-du-91 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    My chrom has the hooded man model how can I fix this?
     
  9. EZMoney

    EZMoney Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I had a quick question and I apologize if this is the wrong time or wrong place but how do I combine both DeathChaos25's and Omegablu's hack together? I thought I heard a way to do it but I don't know how to do it. thanks!
     
  10. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
    install both cia, that's worked at least for me
     
  11. EZMoney

    EZMoney Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    But how exactly do I do that? Do I follow the instructions for Omegablu's hack to install both or DeathChaos25's hack instructions? also where is the file for it? is it the RAR file in the op of this thread?
     
  12. Omegablu

    Omegablu We shall not yield to the Kingdom of Nohr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    Pick one of the cia's and run through the process to get the characters, then uninstall the cia and install the other one. Run that dlc and profit. Let me know if you need more clarification.
     
  13. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
  14. EZMoney

    EZMoney Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks I think I get it now. So I'm assuming that I don't need the RAR file? Also does this whole process require CFW?
     
  15. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    You need CFW to install the CIAs.
     
  16. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
    install luma, it's the best cfw
     
  17. EZMoney

    EZMoney Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks I'll try to get it.
     
    wakabayashy likes this.
  18. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Follow http://3ds.guide to get CFW.
     
  19. Nakuhashi

    Nakuhashi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I downloaded the CIA, and everything works, but now I can't download any of the other DLC. I've tried uninstalling the CIA, but I just keep getting the same message over and over again. "An error has occurred. Please try again later. If the problem persists....etc.". Anybody know how I could fix this?
     
  20. Omegablu

    Omegablu We shall not yield to the Kingdom of Nohr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    Uninstall the dlc in FBI or whatever installer you use.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Characters, Playable, Custom