Hacking F Card Help

shed2000

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi there everyone.

I am a complete newbie to this and I am sorry if I am repeating a question already asked. I have searched and carried out everything in previous post to no avail. I am gettint the Error: Open xmenu.dat error everytime i run the card. I has got the 1.45 rom and xmenu.dat on the card but it still happens. I have the F card and USB Fire Reader.

I have been trying for over 4 hours now and still cannot get it to work. Please can someone put a idiots step by step guide for me to follow starting from full format and tell me what xmenu file etc I need

Again I am sorry for being so thick and thankyou for your help

shed2000

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi thanks for getting back to me, it is in the route and it is the same one. how can i re-flash the card to make sure it is flashed correctly. Currently it is 1.45(16G) but it always says that error, no matter what i do. I have tried to format it, first of all i had full format but now i only have quick format i have downloaded the files and tried them but they also give the same error. Please remember this is the fire reader and f card version

leinad

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Gambia, The
So youve did this:

- quick format [its enough to do quick format]
- now put xmenu.dat to X:/ (X= The drive letter.) So the file would be at X:/xmenu.dat .
- Leave the card empty, just with the xmenu.dat in the root
- if you start it now, what happens =$ ?

leinad

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Hm... which OS (XP / Linux or Mac ) do you use ?

On the old reader [the one which had been hooked up trough GBA slot] there had been problems using other systems than whindows. [file corruption...]
The USB-Reader should work on other systems too, but that description simply fits into that case....

leinad

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Gambia, The