EZFlash 3in1 in GBA

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Sonic0509, Apr 6, 2010.

Apr 6, 2010

EZFlash 3in1 in GBA by Sonic0509 at 7:12 PM (1,867 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Sonic0509
    OP

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi!

    Can i use GBA sized 3in1 in Gameboy Advance as real game(for example - connect to Pokemon Box)?
     
  2. estebangh

    Newcomer estebangh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Colombia
    It should work flawlessly, but also have in mind that you'll need a DS every time you want to transfer games to 3in1, because it writes to NOR memory accepting only one game at time.

    About Pokémon games I'm not entirely sure, because they have to be patched in order to work as the 3in1 doesn't have an internal clock.
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you write it to NOR like he said, it should play.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    obviously the phat gba sized one will not require a gameshark/AR to plug in. As for the Pokemon Box, if it is pulling data directly from the SRAM on the 3in1, it probably not work with the gamecube game. Pokemon Box would have to either be patched to detect it like the DS pokemon games or running cheat codes to make it detect the 3in1 correctly.
     
  4. Sonic0509
    OP

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Do you know where can I find patch like that? I mean for GC games.
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you will probably have to google "Pokemon Box patch" or "Pokemon Box hack" or something like that.

    I doubt there is one since it is not a typical game that is brought up in the sections WII and Other Consoles.



    Your best bet would be to hack everything you need and then transfer it to a legit gba pokemon cart for the transfers.


    While looking it up, I came across the this guy playing it on the Wii.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHZYeOt9OLM
     
  6. Sonic0509
    OP

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Google says nothing about patch or hack for Pokemon Box.

    Is there any flashcart that work with GCGBA or DSGBA connectivity?
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Then there is not hack ever made for pokemon box then.

    That means you will have to do your hacking before hand, on the gba game first.

    GBA connectivity, there are only a few gba flashcarts that can even do it, problem is none are sold anymore. You won't be able to get your hands on one.

    DS connectivity, that depends on the DS flashcart if it can connect without truncating data. Some trimmers also cut out the DS wireless stuff at the end of a rom, which is bad if want such capabilities later one to work. That is why some here recommend you not trim a rom at all. It is also recommended that you NEVER get a rom from a source that pre-trims it for you, you do not know if the person used a trimmer that cuts the wireless stuff out. Helping you find such a source is unfortunately not allowed, your on your own for that.

    You will have to dig around on the NDS subsections of each flashcart and see about the wifi connectivity capabilities. It will mostly be stickied for you, so read the FAQs in each section if there is one. It should have a section listing the DS connectivity for you. If there isn't one, the flashcart would not have DS connectivity as a main feature then.

    DS to GBA connectivity, you will have to patch the DS rom game to make them detect a 3in1+, the 3in1 (v1) had first gen GEPs have some where they mimic the GBA flashcart perfectly and you wouldn't have to patch. DS Pokemon games in general access the SRAM on a game cart directly, so it always require patching in the form of pokepatch.
     
  8. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    If you ever need to trim a rom, use NDSTokyoTrim, since it trims roms without breaking Wi-Fi and Wireless play.
     

Share This Page