EZflash 3- can run DS roms?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by kentasama, Jun 26, 2006.

Jun 26, 2006

EZflash 3- can run DS roms? by kentasama at 7:00 PM (1,236 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kentasama
    OP

    Newcomer kentasama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Swaziland
    the question is simple: does the EZflash 3 can run DS roms or jast gba roms?
     
  2. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, with the lastest software, the EZ-Flash III can run NDS ROMs, and is also bootable with NoPass/PassMe variants provided the files are named correctly. [​IMG]
     
  3. kentasama
    OP

    Newcomer kentasama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Swaziland
  4. fugazi

    Newcomer fugazi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Spain
    you still needing a passme or a flashme
     
  5. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    No matter WHAT kit you buy, you will always need a PassMe/NoPass variant to be able to boot NDS files from the GBA slot. The general consensus is to buy a cheap PassMe variant and then flash your NDS, but you're welcome to do whatever you're comfortable with.
     
  6. kentasama
    OP

    Newcomer kentasama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Swaziland
    what passme i can use whit it?
    what is the best from those- passcard 3 / SuperKey / MK4 -Mini / Max Media Launcher
     
  7. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    View this topic to answer that question. [​IMG]

    It's not so much which is best, but which one is compatible with your kit, and the features/price that interest you.

    I wouldn't recommend an EZ-Flash III for NDS though - just because it CAN doesn't necessarily mean it's a GOOD solution. There are cheaper NDS/GBA kits out there that will serve you much better.
     
  8. kentasama
    OP

    Newcomer kentasama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Swaziland
    ammm.... so which kit do you recomend? consider that i want it to run NDS roms, and to be cheep.
    the EZflash 3 cost 55 us$ from here http://www.winsunx.com/list.php?mod=630 , and evry other kit need olso Digital Memory card to...

    and where to buy it from (becose there are alot of expensive sit's...)
     

Share This Page

Loading...