EVZ 3 in 1 expansion

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Alteredbeast88, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

EVZ 3 in 1 expansion by Alteredbeast88 at 2:33 PM (883 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Alteredbeast88
    OP

    Newcomer Alteredbeast88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I ordered an EVZ 3 in 1 expansion and then started looking up the things I needed to make it work. (I know, I should have done that before ordering >.>;;) Well, whenever I looked things up I looked it up as EZ 3 in 1. So I was wondering what I needed to make it work on my Cyclo DS when it gets here, I already downloaded the GBA ExpLoader and I'm not sure if theres anything else I need. Thanks again for the help, and sorry if this seems kind of dumb, I'm still new to this kind of thing lol.
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    if you have upto dat FW on the CycloDS (ie:1.54)
    you should just be able to put the 3-in-1 in the Gba slot
    put the gba rom the the same card as you DS roms
    and pick the game from the CycloDS GUI
    it should load the GBA roms

    32mb will be flashed to the NOR of the 3-in-1
    the 1mb-16mb will be in the psram
    if you hold select when you load a rom any rom can be flashed to the NOR of the 3-in-1
    the save will be back-up when you reload the CycloDS
     
  3. Alteredbeast88
    OP

    Newcomer Alteredbeast88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh I see, good to know lol. Thanks for the advice, it should be here by the end of the week or the begining of next week.
     

Share This Page