error

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by SilverJWii, Jul 9, 2009.

Jul 9, 2009

error by SilverJWii at 7:15 AM (660 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    what does error 847 mean in neogamma R4

    i am using dvd +R cold that be the reason?
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no games console works well with dvd +R disk your should always use dvd -R for anything really and burn at a low speed 2x - 4x
     
  3. timebandit

    Newcomer timebandit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Sweden
    That isn't enierly true.

    I only use Verbatim DVD+R and NEVER had a bad burn or problems reading a disc with my Wii, NEVER.
    And I made over 60 copies.
    It depends on the DVD Writer, Write speed and Quality of the DVD+R discs.
    It's said to ware out the laser etc but that doesn't stop me. That often I don't play games with discs. Now I use USB drive mainly so the laster/dvd drive is pretty safe anyways.
     
  4. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    hmm well i used memorex dvd+R and burnt it at 4x

    when i put in the game it gives the game's code rnyeda (naruto clash of ninja revoultion 2)

    then an error code which usually is 847

    any idea what causes this? real games work fine on the back up launcher
     
  5. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    oh yea i didn't change the booktype or anything because for some reason i can't

    no one know what the problem is?
     
  6. SherlockHolmeboy

    Member SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    Australia
    Easy fix: Use DVD-Rs at a super-low burn speed. I haven't had one dodgy burn yet.
     
  7. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    ok i'll get some verbatim dvd- R sometime soon, but i switched from R4 to R6 and got another problem

    in R6, when i load the game, i get a "timeout" error, this even happens when i put in a real game

    any idea what this means?
     

Share This Page