Error trying to udate 3ds via acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Itsatrap, Jul 16, 2012.

Jul 16, 2012
  1. Itsatrap
    OP

    Newcomer Itsatrap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently purchased a 3DS which I had planned on using my acekard2i on. I waited for the newest acekard2i update patch before ever trying to update my 3DS which is currently on the firmware 3.0.0-6U. I did all of the things the acekard website told me to do at the downloads page and when I start my 3DS the acekard 2i icon shows up like a normal game, however when I try to run the acekard it says "An Error has occurred. Hold down the POWER Button to turn off the power, then turn it on and try again." anyone know what the problem could be?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,766
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Did you run the .nds file that came in the update? You have to run that before you update your 3DS. If you didn't, you need access to a 3DS/DSi/DS Lite/DS the card still works on to run the update file.
     
  3. Itsatrap
    OP

    Newcomer Itsatrap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Is that the only way? to use another console?
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,766
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that's the only way.
     
  5. Itsatrap
    OP

    Newcomer Itsatrap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I don't imagine I could do it on an emulator can I?
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,766
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Obviously not. The .nds file has to be on the Acekard, as the .nds file updates the internal firmware.
     
  7. Itsatrap
    OP

    Newcomer Itsatrap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't think so, thanks for the help though.

    Guess I better start asking around to see if I can borrow one from someone I know. >.
     

Share This Page