error 0xC8804465 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by gkirkg86, Mar 14, 2017.

  1. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    Sorry for my English .. I went from Emunand to arm9, I installed fbi cia but any install I get this error
    Failed to install cia file.
    Result code: 0xC8804465
    Leve : status (25)
    Summary not found (4)
    Module : FS (17)
    Desc _ Archive not mounted (101)

    how do I fix?
    thank you
     


  2. CrispyCola

    CrispyCola GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    224
    44
    Feb 8, 2017
    United States
    Sand
    Sounds like a faulty SD Card.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    FBI version?
     
  4. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    I changed 3 sdcard 1 32gb 1 16gb 1 4gb :(
     
  5. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    I'm sorry for asking again but what is the version of FBI that you are currently using?
     
  6. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy

    fbi version is 2.4.2,
    WHEN I try to update me same error
     
  7. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
  8. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
  9. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Hmm I wonder do you have anything other than FBI on you 3DS currently and are you using CFW
     
  10. mohdsaher

    mohdsaher GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    126
    14
    Jan 14, 2017
    United States
    try injecting BBM/ big blue menu into health and safety and then try reinstalling fbi that way.
     
  11. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
  12. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,150
    340
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    What is your system version? Do you have any CFW?
     
  13. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    Luma 6.6 and fw 11.3
     
  14. mohdsaher

    mohdsaher GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    126
    14
    Jan 14, 2017
    United States
    did you install BBM yet?
     
  15. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Using BBM is pointless plus I doubt that's the issue.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you have anything other than CIA installed on your 3DS?
     
  16. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    no only fbi
     
  17. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,150
    340
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    Is the FBI that's currently installed the health and safety injected one?
    If so it may be that you don't have a title.dbs/import.dbs on your Nintendo 3ds/32chars/32chars/dbs/ folder...
     
  18. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    That's what I was thinking but that's not the error for no title.db searching the error on google finds this

    [​IMG]

    From 3dbrew the error code section
     
  19. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,150
    340
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    But that's as n00b friendly as it can be... I mean, that still doesn't tell a normal user what the error means.
    Can you give me the link for 3dbrew code section?
     
  20. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    1,204
    953
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Here https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Error_codes
     
    Alex658 likes this.