error 0xC8804465 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by gkirkg86, Mar 14, 2017.

  1. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    Sorry for my English .. I went from Emunand to arm9, I installed fbi cia but any install I get this error
    Failed to install cia file.
    Result code: 0xC8804465
    Leve : status (25)
    Summary not found (4)
    Module : FS (17)
    Desc _ Archive not mounted (101)

    how do I fix?
    thank you
     
  2. CrispyCola

    CrispyCola its like coca cola but crispier (and better)

    Member
    2
    Feb 8, 2017
    United States
    Bottomless pit
    Sounds like a faulty SD Card.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    FBI version?
     
  4. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    I changed 3 sdcard 1 32gb 1 16gb 1 4gb :(
     
  5. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    I'm sorry for asking again but what is the version of FBI that you are currently using?
     
  6. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy

    fbi version is 2.4.2,
    WHEN I try to update me same error
     
  7. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
  8. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
  9. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Hmm I wonder do you have anything other than FBI on you 3DS currently and are you using CFW
     
  10. mohdsaher

    mohdsaher GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Jan 14, 2017
    United States
    try injecting BBM/ big blue menu into health and safety and then try reinstalling fbi that way.
     
  11. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
  12. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    4
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    What is your system version? Do you have any CFW?
     
  13. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    Luma 6.6 and fw 11.3
     
  14. mohdsaher

    mohdsaher GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Jan 14, 2017
    United States
    did you install BBM yet?
     
  15. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Using BBM is pointless plus I doubt that's the issue.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you have anything other than CIA installed on your 3DS?
     
  16. gkirkg86
    OP

    gkirkg86 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 14, 2017
    Italy
    no only fbi
     
  17. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    4
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    Is the FBI that's currently installed the health and safety injected one?
    If so it may be that you don't have a title.dbs/import.dbs on your Nintendo 3ds/32chars/32chars/dbs/ folder...
     
  18. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    That's what I was thinking but that's not the error for no title.db searching the error on google finds this

    [​IMG]

    From 3dbrew the error code section
     
  19. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    4
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    But that's as n00b friendly as it can be... I mean, that still doesn't tell a normal user what the error means.
    Can you give me the link for 3dbrew code section?
     
  20. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess
    Here https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Error_codes
     
    Alex658 likes this.
Loading...