EOS 1.0 SP1 Released!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by niu, Feb 11, 2010.

Feb 11, 2010

EOS 1.0 SP1 Released! by niu at 4:54 AM (4,789 Views / 0 Likes) 35 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States


  2. Dudu.exe

    Newcomer Dudu.exe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    changelog

    Evolution OS SP1:
    1. Updated the save method. Changed from arm9 to arm7.(the same as with the DSONE SP8). It's more compatible.
    2. Card reader speed is optimized, the game's own FAT table placed in psram (the game is often read this table).
    3, The game's real-time menus cursor can be moved circularly.
    4, Fixed the following games:
    FF12 Wings of souls, number 2385
    Name of the large ensemble Brothers Band No. 2672
    Name of the U.S. version of Life SpongeBob SquarePants picture No. 4683
    Name to Fu Garden No. 0836
    Name Didi Diddy Kong Racing
    5, Added a few options for the card read speed ( total of nine levels), you can set up for high speed cards.
    6, Fixed cheat code failure problems.
     
  3. adrian2040

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Can I use lower case .sav now?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    will test the cheat engine by tomorrow [​IMG]
     
  5. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks, does anybody know if they're going to update reguarly and if the old firmware's ditched?
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I wonder what they fixed in Daigasso! Band Brothers DX. Maybe the WiFi Downloading? [​IMG]
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just a quick note ...

    the cheat engine had improved alot from the previous release
    what used to fail is working right now
    however, there are still 1 or 2 codes that is not working

    at least, now those simple 8 , 16 , 32 code types are working properly...
     
  8. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Hi again, could you give me some details of the cheats that didn't work? (something like the game and the cheats that had problems)
     
  9. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Card reading speeds are better, huh? Cool.

    Also, @N64Temp, of course they're ditching the old OS, why would they still update it?
     
  10. HokageNaruto

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    they fixed that a while ago. I think before they released the EOS to the public
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    another addon...
    even ASM codes are working properly on the new SP1
    i had no problem on running those 20 liner of custom routine..

    [​IMG] [​IMG] for the cheat engine

    i will try to re-create the problem again..
    if i could re-create it then i will forward you with the codes that caused the problem


    however, if you remember i was talking about the JERKING effect when pressing select?
    i think the problem is still not fixed?
    what might caused this could be i have a few codes that require pressing SELECT
    once i PRESS or HOLD SELECT the screen will be jerking up and down....

    anyway, had you guys tested Just Sing? the game doesn't work and gave me double white screen (patch mode: ON)
     
  12. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't checked the jerking issue that you mention. I haven't tested cheats as much as i tested games, so probably i didn't note it, but anyway i'll check that later and post here the results.
    Also haven't checked Just Sing, but give me some time and i'll check it, if it doesn't work i can send a report of it. I have a compatibility list with near 300 games here: http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-5117-1-1.html
    And sure, if you can recreate the problem with the cheats send me a pm and i'll report it.
    I think that this update was actually pretty good, since a lot of the problems that EOS had were addressed and a lot of games that weren't working are working right now.
    EDIT: I tested Just Sing and it seems to be working fine in my card, tough... i'm not a good singer, lol. But i did the microphone calibration and played until the first singing section started without any problems.
    Also checked the jerking issue, i loaded the Atelier Annie rom with a lot of Select activated cheats and i didn't seem to note any kind of movement on the screens after pressing Select a lot of times. Does it happens on all the games for you? I can't do more tests right now, but if you can please mention a game that shows that problem and i'll check it when i get a chance.
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i was testing it on DQ6
    anyway, i will compile a few codes that might cause the problem
    i will PM you directly in a few hours time
     
  14. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh man, where have you been? You really don't know the problem, do you!?@!!
     
  15. canli

    Member canli GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Belgium
    what's the fix with Daigasso band brothers??

    We want Mp3 recognizing please [​IMG]
     
  16. MasterM

    Newcomer MasterM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    After couple of days testing I can say that this is better than ysmenu.

    But default skins are fugly. All of them.
     
  17. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, i'm having problems to open gbatemp pages, i guess there's a lot of people online right now.

    There's a lot of people working in the skins right now, they might get better and will have more variety as the time passes, but since it was just released, they are still experimenting.
     
  18. MasterM

    Newcomer MasterM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Is there any way to boot into chosen folder rather than straight to root directory of memory card?
     
  19. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there's a way to do that, at least i haven't found it.
     
  20. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    It should do that, cause it has a setting where it saves the last game you played...
     

Share This Page