Enter solving problems quickly

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Homebare, Jan 2, 2008.

Jan 2, 2008
  1. Homebare
    OP

    Newcomer Homebare Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi every one

    I have DSLite was loaded FlashMe program has not been completed and the percentage Lotfi organ no longer works there a solution now [​IMG]

    Loading of Aictml when manned a select + start [​IMG]

    Note _ I own a piece R4 only

    the dslite not working now is doing of to work fine
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Please tell me you read up on FlashMe before you decided to run it.

    You MUST short the SL-1 contact under the battery cover with a metal object to successfully install FlashMe.

    Is your DS still on or did you turn it off? If it's still on, make sure its plugged into a power outlet and then short the contact. MAKE SURE YOU SHORT THE CORRECT CONTACT. Shorting the wrong one will cause the DS to power off.
     
  3. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    He said FlashME did not complete. So he must have powered off before it was done.@Homebare:That is why they tell you to plug in the DS. Does anything work?
     
  4. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If flashme fails, the best hope is booting a slot-2 card like gbamp and re doing flashme. the safety code in flaswh me is stored in the first 5 or 10% I think if it got past there, there is a button combination to boot a slot-2 card.
     

Share This Page