EFA Linker II vs. EZFlash III

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by djresqd, Dec 17, 2005.

Dec 17, 2005

EFA Linker II vs. EZFlash III by djresqd at 8:16 AM (1,870 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

1. djresqd
    OP

Newcomer djresqd Newbie

Featured Posts:
    United States
    Hey all,
    Another one, brand new to the scene [​IMG]

Alright, here is the situation... I am looking at a micro for Christmas (or soon thereafter) and I am going for a 1gb card.
    I am really leaning towards the EFA Linker II... the only thing that might not work for me is the lack of an eeprom...

So the noob question - What all does it entail to patch a game to run in SRAM or Flash? I've downloaded all of the tools, I am just missing some terminology. Is there a certain patch per game, or is there a certain program that can patch any game? I am definitely missing that one
    (I just started playing Zelda - Minish Cap emulated [I haven't played Zelda for 5 years] and I am already hours into it...)
    So games like Zelda, all of the Marios, dk, etc.. I have to be able to play

The other card that I am looking at is the EZFlash III...
    I am liking the compression concept, but I am not big on loading times, so decompression might not be my thing...
    The other reason I'm leaning towards the EFA is the whole "no software" " no driver" thing, just drag and drop (that is cool)
    Again, I'm brand new, I'm just getting to understand this stuff and I'm not sure what I need.

Some other things - I will never dump a ROM, I will not use Pogoshell, I won't be using any media software, I will be playing games...

Sorry for the whole life story, but I know you guys know what you're talking about
    And thanks in advance...

2. Darkforce

Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

Featured Posts:
    United Kingdom