Edge query

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by karenh, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

Edge query by karenh at 3:27 AM (622 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. karenh
    OP

    Newcomer karenh Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi. My son has an Ique ds. Is it possible for the edge card to be used in it or is it only compatible with the original nintendo ds? Thanks
     
  2. CyborGamer

    Member CyborGamer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    Only the most recently released DSi (which is still Japan only) is not compatible with any flash carts, yet. We still don't know if it's permanent, but anyway. I assume what your son owns is a DS Lite which will have no troubles running EDGE or any other flash carts for that matter.
     
  3. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    i think he means the chinese made ique DS. i always wondered this myself since i think only Chinese DS software is supposed to run on it. Its basically the only non region free ds that exists as far as i know. Of course not counting the newly released DSi which is region locked.
     
  4. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Off topic but.. I didnt know jerks had to retire... but then again I dont do it for a living, I just do it for fun
     
  5. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    The iQue will play all region games (and the Edge flashcart) fine.
    No other DS's can play iQue games, that is the only limtor.
     
  6. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    Edge should be compatible with the iQue DS.

    I know that R4's are compatible so there should be no reason as to why any other card wouldn't work.
     

Share This Page