EDGE and EZ-Flash 3in1

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by fawkes, Nov 21, 2009.

Nov 21, 2009

EDGE and EZ-Flash 3in1 by fawkes at 11:35 AM (1,528 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. fawkes
    OP

    Newcomer fawkes Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Azerbaijan
    Is EDGE compatible with the EZ-Flash 3in1 slot-2 device?
     
  2. Echo1

    Member Echo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes it is and is the combination I personally use.[​IMG]
     
  3. fawkes
    OP

    Newcomer fawkes Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Azerbaijan
    Cool.

    Also, is there a 3in1 device that works with the DS phat? The only ones I've found so far seem to only work with the DS lite.
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    If you look around, there's an EZ-Flash 3-in-1 for DS Phats.

    I don't know where you could find one, but they exist.

    Also, the Phat 3-in-1 can be used with a GBA (but still requires a DS to flash a game).
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.realhotstuff.com/expansion-pack-size-p-212.html

    Unfortunatly this is in the US so you have to pay shipping. I don't know any other places with these. You could go with the Ez flash IV from DX too. Though it's a stand along cart with a mini sd that requires a passme (all slot 1 card have that feature)
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The GBA sized 3in1 doesn't have the 512M NOR space like the 3in1+.
     
  7. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    What is the meaning of NOR please...
     
  8. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    NOR is where GBA game too big for PSRAM are stored.
     
  9. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    That'd be awesome if there was a modchip for DSi that would simulate a 3-in-1.
     
  10. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    this thread wasn't about dsi or the possibility of modchips for dsi... o.O
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica

Share This Page