dtc file causing corruption.........

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by babycake, Mar 21, 2012.

Mar 21, 2012
  1. babycake
    OP

    Newcomer babycake Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there, i'm using a 32gb sd card and trying to load games on. I have managed to get a few games on that work, then i check the root of the sd card and i find a dtc file and the games i put on after that do not work. No icon, just a ds picture. I have formatted the sd card a number of times but as soon as a dtc file pops up there, the games after do not work, like it has corrupted the sd card.

    Can anyone help????????? It's driving me crackers!!!!!!!!

    Thanks

    Emily
     
  2. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Which game/homebrew/menu/feature creates the .dtc file?
    Solution -> Don't use that anymore.

    Solution2 :
    If it's game dependant, don't place your game on the root, create a folder.


    I had a similar problem with a homebrew creating a .ids file on the root of the SD card.
    I guess superCard DSTwo doesn't like some file extensions.
     
  3. babycake
    OP

    Newcomer babycake Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for your help, it's still not working! Some games change as to whether they work or not after i format the card............. could it be the SD card........ it's not an actual make, i got it from ebay???

    Thanks
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    eBay has fake MicroSDs on it all the time.

    http://sosfakeflash.wordpress.com/2008/09/02/h2testw-14-gold-standard-in-detecting-usb-counterfeit-drives/
    Use this program to test it. See if the reported capacity is larger than the actual. Sounds like somebody might have fucked with a 2GB or 4GB card to make it look like it's 32GB, that's a pretty common trick.
     

Share This Page