DSTWO on 3DS, too bright?!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Mr. Prince, Nov 7, 2011.

Nov 7, 2011

DSTWO on 3DS, too bright?! by Mr. Prince at 4:40 PM (1,116 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Mr. Prince
    OP

    Member Mr. Prince GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    All Blue
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    When I play any game on 3DS with my DSTWO, the screens get brighter and not like the normal colors I get when I play on the DSi. Is there any fix for it? (I will try to put screenshots later)
     
  2. Kwigg

    Member Kwigg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried lowering the brightness on the 3DS?
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Mr. Prince
    OP

    Member Mr. Prince GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    All Blue
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Changing the brightness does not work. Help!
     
  4. Themanhunt

    Member Themanhunt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUMP

    For me as well.
     
  5. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Maybe your not used to the screen brightness of the 3DS?
    Well if the brightness won't really destroy your eyes then just try to get used to it.
     
  6. Themanhunt

    Member Themanhunt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I plan to. Brightness is at minimum but this persists. Not too fussed though.
     
  7. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't happen to me.
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Could we see some pics? I have yet to see any.
     
  9. Themanhunt

    Member Themanhunt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    May be due to auto resizing on start up, which can be fixed by holding select or start on startup of the cart I believe.

    I tried that and it's fixed.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page