1. burboss

    OP burboss Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Italy
    hi,
    yesterday i received a dstwo+. i have formatted the microsd ( sdformatter+ full overwrite+ adjust size on, sandisk ultra class10)
    in root microsd i copied _dstwo folder and _dstwoplug with gateway emulator
    i copied X.3ds in root of microsd
    my sysnand is 4.5.0
    my emunand is gw3ds 9.5.0
    launcher 3.5.0
    gateway plugin 1.4
    first time the card tell me need upgrade, after 5 minute all done
    the plugin work, but when appear the multirom menu ( press select) i select the game, the white bar go at the end, but the game does not appear in the 3ds menu.
    after 3/4 attemps in the multirom menu appear " the microsd is not ready"

    anyone has this issue?

    (sorry for bad english)
     
  2. plasma

    plasma GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,597
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Load the game, then close the 3DS, and reopen it.
    I have to do that with my GW so it may be a reoccurring issue.
     
  3. DayVeeBoi

    DayVeeBoi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Canada
    Scratch this, just use the updated GW Plugin. Seems to have fixed the issue for me.
    Here is a link-->
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/new-version-dstwo-gw-plugin-1-04.404093/#post-5827202

    I have found the exact same issue but it seems that if I press "select" and bring the menu up, then select the game then I hold "select" and push "A" but keep holding "select" for another half a second or so. it seems to work more often than not. Another thing that seemed to help is to put all my back-ups into a folder on my computer and copy them all to the uSD Card at once, rather than one at a time. Both of these seem to have boosted my success rate from where I could hardly get my DsTwo+ to work, to rarely having to try more than 2 times. If you cant understand what I mean, I can post a video sometime.
     
    Last edited by DayVeeBoi, Nov 25, 2015
  4. burboss

    OP burboss Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Italy
    i' m already using gateway plugin 1.04 ( i write in the first post)
    i tried to close and open 3ds... but nothing appears
     
  5. wiiNinja

    wiiNinja GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    478
    Country:
    United States
    Good luck with your DSTwoo. I bought mine brand new and after trying 3 different SD cards, and two different 3DS, I could not get it to work. The card would show the game icon in the "game" slot as you would expect, but only for a brief few seconds, then the icon disappears. I suspect a hardware issue here, and attempted to contact modchipdirect, the seller, but so far, they haven't granted me permission to return to get a new one. I'm posting here to see if the DSTwo may have a quality issue of some sort.
     
  6. DayVeeBoi

    DayVeeBoi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Canada
    Which game would show in the "game" slot? Alex rider? Or do u mean when u boot onto Gateway mode?
     
  7. burboss

    OP burboss Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Italy
    in dsmode appears alex rider, but 4 time to 5 i receive an error as occurred power off...
    when dstwo boot corretly, i test the varius emulator, snes and gba work fine.
    when load gateway plugin, 3ds reboot in emunand, but when press A in multirom menu , nothig appears
     
  8. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    Russia
    Okay, this is a problem, I think that's because of big SD card (for example, I have 64gb FAT32 one). I have the same problem. This is by no means a good solution but it can help: after attempt to load a game, launch an app on your 3DS (H&S, for example) then press HOME and go to menu. After that, your game should load.
    Oh, and by the way, switch to 3.5.1. 3.5.0 is unstable even on Gateway itself
     
  9. Do -not- use 3.5.1 on DSTwo+
     
  10. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    Russia
    Doesn't 3.5.0 have the same brick code as 3.5.1?
     
  11. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,929
    Country:
    Norway
    Elveman likes this.
  12. burboss

    OP burboss Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Italy
    i don't think you can tell sandisk ultra class10 16GB "BIG"
    i tried your advice, nothing appears even if enter and exit any app
    now i try change launcher

    edit
    i try launcher 3.4.0 same effect, the game does not load
     
    Last edited by burboss, Nov 30, 2015
  13. Kayleea

    Kayleea Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    The dstwo+ official site states that we should use the Gateway plugin v1.03, combined with the Gateway Launcher 3.4.1, which is said to be more stable than the Gateway plugin v1.03.
    Maybe you should give it a try.
     
  14. burboss

    OP burboss Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Italy
  15. qproject

    qproject GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada
    When you finish updating DSTwo Plus firmware don't power off just press Home and load the exploit in profile. Try updating firmware again by holding R trigger when going into Gateway mode.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - dstwo+,