Hacking DSTT DS Browser

minutes666

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 25, 2009
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Hi how are you doing? I just had a small problem. I'm using the DSTT with the latest exploader and I can get to the screen where I can choose to soft reset the DS and activate the expansion memory option. Even though I've done this, my DS Browser is unable to find the Slot2 cart for memory expansion. I have the latest EZ-Flash 3-in-1 and I've read somewhere that something might not be supported with the newest 3-in-1. If that is my problem, does anyone know when I'll be able to use my EZ-flash to play GBA games also?
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
I believe you can use your EZFlash 3-in-1 to play GBA games, but the Opera browser won't work with the new 3-in-1. You'll have to wait for Rudolph to come out with a new version of GBA ExpLoader that supports the new 3-in-1.

-Bri
 

Evilmaster1985

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
456
Trophies
0
Location
Middle of nowhere
XP
109
Country
United States
Its not the loader, its the patch.
I wrote cory a PM asking what the problem could be.
Posted part of his reply here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=127...15&start=15

Lets just pray someone brings out a working patch
smile.gif


Greetz, Vistabuser.
 

svnelvn

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
86
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
United States
huh it works fine for me, dstt combined with ezflash 3in1
no patching needed, just download, upload, and play
using ysmenu
 

straightnoob

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2009
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
svnelvn Posted Jan 29 2009, 06:05 AM
huh it works fine for me, dstt combined with ezflash 3in1
no patching needed, just download, upload, and play
using ysmenu

do you know which version of the 3in1 you have?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: I thought he was going to use an actual PS4 to cook. +1