DSI internet problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by ykhan, Mar 25, 2010.

Mar 25, 2010

DSI internet problem by ykhan at 5:12 PM (1,699 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ykhan
    OP

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi
    um ok my dsi has the latest firmware and whatever and im using a d-link router the dir 615
    a week ago my dsi could connect to the internet but now it cant because the router reset itself
    my dads i-phone is able to connect to the wifi but i am not. The router is using WPA2-PSK(TKIP) for security settings
    and i get an error code 051099-1 and it says no access point in range check ur ssid settings, and also next to the name of my dads router is this weird sign.
    Could it be something to do with the channels or something? [​IMG]

    any help would be appreciated thanks!
     
  2. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Edited the password in the settings yet?
     
  3. ykhan
    OP

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah its the right password i think its a compatibility issue though
     
  4. epicCreations.or

    Member epicCreations.or GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK, WPA is not supported by normal DS games, as it is a DSi only feature. However, I have heard it is compatible with the normal DSi features (web browser, etc) and with DSi enhanced games.
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, that's what he was saying. The internet doesn't work when he tries using the DSi Browser or Shop.
     
  6. ykhan
    OP

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its ok i fixed it using wifi protected setup pin connection
    thanks anyway guys
     

Share This Page