DSI ACEKARD 2i HELP!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by coolness, Aug 9, 2009.

Aug 9, 2009

DSI ACEKARD 2i HELP!! by coolness at 10:27 AM (1,704 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yesterday i have update my DSi
    to version 1.4E
    now the dsi have facebook in photo channel
    and then i want to play on my acekard 2i
    and it don't work anymore
    what is wrong
    did nintendo set a flash detector so it don't work
    pleas help whit this weird DSi

    ps. it only play real ds games.
     
  2. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    are you living in a box? this topic is everywhere here
     
  3. striderx

    Member striderx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Yup, that's exactly what happened. NEVER update your firmware before checking to see if it'll disable your flashcart. The web's been overflowing with discussions about this for the past week at least.

    Sorry, but so far there's no way to revert back to the earlier firmware and the only flashcart that has been shown to function with 1.4 (J version) is the R4i, and even then what they did has not been released and details appear to be limited to a single youtube video.

    Tood bad...

    striderx
     
  4. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    Not so cool now, are you coolness?

    Noob tip number 1: Do not update any consoles without knowing information about it and concequences...
     
  5. Whooosh

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    Theres been like 30 topics asking the same question.

    [​IMG] its getting kinda boring.
     
  6. Beige

    Member Beige GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Volcano Bakemeat
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you can get another DS (phat, lite, or DSi with 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3) to run an update to the flashcard itself, you can kiss your Acekard 2i goodbye. Even then, the update that allows use with 1.4 doesn't exist (yet.) No simple firmware update put on your MicroSD card will work.

    Is it just me or do we need 50 stickies in each forum across NDS Discussion?
     
  7. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    I think we need 50 stickies...
     
  8. ccleanerfan

    Newcomer ccleanerfan Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    we need automatic popup announcements tell people to not update.

    50 of them...
     
  9. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    hmm it's getting old, psp make me learn something never ever try to update ofw lol
     
  10. Beige

    Member Beige GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Volcano Bakemeat
    Country:
    United States
    And one of the said pop-ups (random every time) will infect your computer if you just close it, you have to read it over and find the key letter to properly close it and save your computer [​IMG]

    Anyways, repetitive topic is incredibly repetitive, I propose a close.
     
  11. Kalisiin

    Member Kalisiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Pocono Mountains-Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I got screwed by this, too.
    So I just gave the DSi to my mom...whom I had previously given my old DS Lite...and re-confiscated my old DS Lite.

    The Acekard works just fine in the DS Lite...and the beauty part is...Nintendo can't do a damn thing about it.

    Far as I am concerned Nintendo can kiss my gluteus maximus. I've no interest in even owning a DSi anymore. If they can change the functioning of the device on an aftermarket basis, then, I don't even really OWN the device, do I?

    Screw Nintendo and their update. Just let 'em TRY "updating" my good 'ol DS Lite!! LOL!
     

Share This Page