DS Weather Report 0.5 NOT WORKING!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by haddad, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010
  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    I am trying to get DS Weather Report 0.5 (http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=8807) working on my DSi. I currently got a Acekard 2i and here is what I did.

    -Ran and installed DLDIrcSetup.exe and choose "AceKard+" as the dldi patch
    -Downloaded weather report file
    -Inserted my microsd card into the computer
    -I right clicked on "DSWeatherReport.nds" and clicked on "DLDI Acekard + Patch"
    -I dragged that nds file and the cities.dat file into my microsd card
    -I take microsd card out then into my acekard 2i then into my dsi
    -I run the file "DSWeatherReport.nds" and it stays on a black screen (top and bottem)

    Why isent this working? Is it becuase Acekard+ is not a Acekard 2i?
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try putting just the clean ROM and the cities.dat file on your MSD. There is no need for DLDI patching on the acekard.
     
  3. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Correct, do not ever DLDI patch any homebrew before putting it on your Acekard. If you DLDI patch it with an Acekard+ patch and then run it on AKAIO, it will simply DLDI patch again with its own DLDI patch.

    If the problem persists, disable Homebrew Soft Reset. If the problem persist after that, place the ak2sd.dldi from the official firmware in SD:\__aio, overwriting the existing file.
     
  4. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    I did try without patching and it still doesn't work.

    So I need to disable the Homebrew Soft Reset? How do I do that?
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I got a black screen at first but then when I disable Homebrew Soft Reset (Start --> System Options) & replaced the ak2sd.dldi with the one from the official firmware, it booted but never was able to retrieve any weather data. Sounds like this homebrew is dead.
     
  6. corenting

    Member corenting Insert random cool title here

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Yep. It's dead.
     
  7. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anyone know of a working Homebrew Weather app? Please it would be really helpful
     

Share This Page