DS Two - Warming the console (3DS)

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Urahara Kisuke, Mar 28, 2013.

Mar 28, 2013
  1. Urahara Kisuke
    OP

    Newcomer Urahara Kisuke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Brasilia
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello guys.
    I was wondering if my DSTwo still works, because, every time I play my DS games in my 3DS Console I note that the console is warming. It's notable because if I touch the game card when I still playing it's hot. An that's not happing when I play a 3DS game, such Legend of Zelda.
    My 3DS system is the latest updated, and my dstwo firmware version is v1.19.
    That's normal? What can I do for resolve this problem?
     
  2. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    It's normal. There's a CPU in there that does extra computing, and that does get hot.
     
    Urahara Kisuke likes this.
  3. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    It's normal, it happens with mine as well.
    It's the extra processor on the card that's warming up, not your 3DS.
     
    Urahara Kisuke likes this.
  4. Urahara Kisuke
    OP

    Newcomer Urahara Kisuke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Brasilia
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks for the answers. I'm not worried anymore.
    Thanks.
     
  5. SirAileron

    Member SirAileron Seeker of Truths

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Over your shoulder
    Country:
    United States
    It's also what prevents sleep mode from actually saving power when I have my DSTwo inserted. Which makes me cry, because I really miss my Acekard now. ;___;
     
    Urahara Kisuke likes this.
  6. Prusik

    Newcomer Prusik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    But but...DSTwo loads so fast.
     
  7. SirAileron

    Member SirAileron Seeker of Truths

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Over your shoulder
    Country:
    United States
    As fast as it kills my battery. 8D
     
  8. Rizsparky

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, the battery draings really fast, bit of a compromise for its features though
     
  9. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    It would be nice if it had an option to disable the onboard CPU after it bypasses the AP.
    So I could play my DS games slow with lots of battery and stuff
     

Share This Page