ds gba multyplayer

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by shasta588, Feb 11, 2009.

Feb 11, 2009

ds gba multyplayer by shasta588 at 6:09 PM (2,429 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone made a program that lets you play gba multiplayer over ds wireless that would be so awesome.
     


  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Shutting this down right now. In GBA mode, you have no access to any of the DS-specific features. This includes wifi, second screen, touchscreen capability, microphone, etc.

    I remember a few people taking a look at the DS's PCB and trying to find the remains of the linker port traces, but they didn't get too far.

    There is no way to play GBA multiplayer on the DS. No homebrew program can change that.
     
  3. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    what about a emulator
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Also shutting this down right now.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=50738 is a stickied topic explaining why. There are also many, many, many threads asking about GBA emulation on the DS, and the answer is always no.
     
  5. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    why
     
  6. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Fact or not fact, there is no why.

    Use the force and you will understand.
     
  7. LD560

    Member LD560 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or actually try reading the link to the post explaining why [​IMG]
     
  8. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    I did it doesn't explain why emulation isn't possible
     
  9. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    That's what the Search function of this site is for.
     
  10. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    why can't any one give me a good explenation
     
  11. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Because nobody wants to waste their time explaining something that has already been explained all over this friggin' site.
     
  12. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    I've beet over the whole darn site and haven't found any answers
     
  13. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    u ask why? and i quote this from that sticky:

     
  14. blanco613

    Member blanco613 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    usa
    Country:
    United States
    u got yelled at
     
  15. AGENT209T

    Newcomer AGENT209T Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Winter Haven, FL
    Country:
    United States
    @mrfatso you beat me to it

    since this is some 14yo Troll there is your spoon fed info

    oh and try google.com it might help

    or better yet take up programming and do it yourself
     
  16. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    okay so I get it nobody's going to tell me why this isn't possible but just one more question will it be possible on dsi
     
  17. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Possible, not probable. It won't happen.
     
  18. LD560

    Member LD560 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seeing as your 2nd question is slightly more sensible I'll give an answer: No.

    Also what dont you get bout your first question???

    I'll explain it really easy, so you dont get yelled at again:

    The DS cannnot access its features such as wireless and touch screen whilst in its GBA mode.

    as long as the DS is in GBA mode it cannot use any of the DS features.

    A GBA emulator on the DS wont work either. [​IMG]

    (thats my good deed for the day)[​IMG]
     
  19. AGENT209T

    Newcomer AGENT209T Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Winter Haven, FL
    Country:
    United States
    nevermind
     
  20. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Nobody's going to tell you because you're a lazy shit and you need to learn to do things for yourself.
     

Share This Page