DS #2310: Fantasy Aquarium by DS (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, May 19, 2008.

May 19, 2008
  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ndsrelease-3241^^
     
  2. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States

    About


    Fantasy Aquarium by DS contains five tanks of differing sizes to choose from, which can then be customised with different backgrounds, plants and accessories such as rocks and bridges.

    The player can then choose from more than 30 aquatic creatures, which could never be kept as pets such as Blue whales, dolphins, Seals and Killer whales to populate their tanks.

    The player must create the correct environment for their chosen pets; from controlling every aspect of their aquarium; from the water temperature, the salinity and keeping the tank clean to feeding the fish and choosing suitable tank mates.

    Screenshots


    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. canli

    Member canli GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Belgium
    How can we insert a whale in an aquarium
     
  4. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    The same way they fit Rosy O' Donald in her car.
     
  5. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Anyway, What´s the difference between this and the simple "Aquarium by DS"?
     
  6. SchuchWun

    Member SchuchWun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    The Burbs
    Country:
    Canada
    in fantasy you get whales and sharks in the regular one it appears you only get fish... cool enough.
     
  7. fateastray

    Member fateastray GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How the hell can Nintendo license this crap? O___O
     
  8. Linguist

    Newcomer Linguist Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
    Nintendo can license this because they're getting $money$ for it.
     
  9. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because they'll license anything (within reason) and I am bloody glad they will. otherwise you get a situation like with the PS2 in the US a few years back, where Sony were refusing licenses for tons of great Japanese games because the graphics were either 2D or generally sub-standard and they felt they didn't show off the PS2 enough.
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i ask myself that very question at least twice a week.

    -another world
     
  11. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    Probably with an automated system that asks one question: "Got cash?"

    Yes? "License acquired." [​IMG]
     

Share This Page