Dragon Quest V HELP TOPIC

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Exbaddude, Mar 1, 2009.

Mar 1, 2009

Dragon Quest V HELP TOPIC by Exbaddude at 3:38 AM (2,615 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. Exbaddude
    OP

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've seen many many threads on people who need help. It's flooding the forum.

    ALL People stuck, Need Bypass Piracy, and tips come here.

    I'll help whenever I can.

    START POSTING! [​IMG]
     
  2. NDStemp

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Exbaddude
    OP

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL, No need for flaming [​IMG] I think that was for before its release? Not sure but I'm posting one in the Hints section.

    Thanks Anyways [​IMG]
     
  4. gurtifus

    Newcomer gurtifus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    France
    Hi everybody,

    I patched my DQV rom with DSATM so I could pass the boat part of the game BUT in the first village, when I take the second stair of the cave, the game freeze during the black screen session (which appear when you change area, take a stair, enter a house, etc.).

    Did it happen to somebody else ?

    P.S : I'm using M3 DS Real with the latest firmware (4.2e x)

    Thanks for your help


    Gurtifus
     
  5. BurlyEd

    Member BurlyEd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Location:
    Big Hat Country
    Country:
    United States
    I am using an unpatched ROM without the piracy code on my EDGE 1.54.
    After 17 hours with occasional use of various cheat codes, I have seen no problems.
    Many (most?) of the people that report problems with DQV seem to be using a M3 DS Real and/or a patched ROM.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. Exbaddude
    OP

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You using any cheats? Many cheats can cause lag.
     
  7. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    exbaddude
    eh.
    im stuck at the part where im a slave for that wizard dude i just got past the dad dieing
     
  8. Exbaddude
    OP

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Talk to everyone in the cave. When your done that, go up and sunset will come.
     
  9. gurtifus

    Newcomer gurtifus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    France
    Hi all,

    Finally, I've find that I had forgotten to enable DSTT option in DSATM and now, it's OK.
    So, M3 users, don't forget to enable DSTT option in DSATM.

    Bye

    Gurtifus
     
  10. SkyintheSea

    Member SkyintheSea GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    I'm stuck, I don't know where to go after: The wife gets captured during the night.
    Also anyone remembers where to find the "Pip" warriors? I'm trying to capture them all. [​IMG]
     
  11. Skeletomania

    Newcomer Skeletomania Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also stuck on the ship. I'm using r4 with v1.18. I downloaded, and patched my _DS_menu.dat with r4bugfix.exe. I also downloaded the latest cheat code and replaced the cheat.dat with the new one. What else do I need to do?
     
  12. Shadz

    Member Shadz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Down Under in Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't think there is a v1.18...I think the latest 'real' version was 1.17. Check that though, which means if you are using v1.18 (if im right) then your r4 is a fake.

    You need to ensure that the piracy bypass is always on. Thats it. Should be called piracy fix/backup enabler.

    Make sure its always turned on or you end up walking around with a stupid cat or some other stupid thing behind you.
     
  13. fatboystu

    Newcomer fatboystu Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am new to all this, and am downloading games from romsite and using the R4 thingy, I need someone to explain to an idiot how to bypass the security on Dragon Quest 5 as keep walking round boat and obviously getting nowhere, does anyone know of a site that has already sorted this out and I will go and download the unpirated version again, please help as driving me mad
     
  14. Shadz

    Member Shadz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Down Under in Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Use the piracy bypass cheat which can be found here.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=84991

    That link is to the cheat list by Narin (thankyou) and you download the CHEAT.dat file and put that in the _system_ folder on the r4. When you load up your r4, press Y [Y] to go into the cheats section and then select the piracy bypass/backup enabler cheat. Now, you should be able to leave the boat after you have spoken to everybody. Also, if you have any more problems, post here and i will help you again.
     
  15. Sanderino

    Member Sanderino I guess you only know what you got 'till it's gone

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    SPOILER ALERT (dunno if it's really one but okay.)

    So uhhm, i can't decide wich girl to mary uhhm, what are the differences later on in the game?
     
  16. ZonMachi

    Member ZonMachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    The differences is what each girl dialogue is and what type of fighter they are. If you choose Nera shes a mage for example.
     
  17. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    1.18 is real. 1.19 is not.

    use yasumenu
     
  18. Shadz

    Member Shadz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Down Under in Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    My bad.
     
  19. juntok_abot

    Member juntok_abot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Indonesia
    *** deleted ***
    found the fix for ysmenu
     
  20. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Dear Sir,
    must the code being name as something like bypass the piracy check? can you read carefully from your cheat menu!
    i don't think it is that difficult to identify the code!

    as far as i am concern the latest SCDS1 firmware should had fixed the game
    wait you are using DSTT1.17+ysmenu?
    well your DSTT 1.17 firmware is outdated so get yourself DSTT1.17a02
     

Share This Page