Dpgtools

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Weeble, Feb 19, 2008.

Feb 19, 2008

Dpgtools by Weeble at 8:10 PM (1,371 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Weeble
    OP

    Newcomer Weeble Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Trying to convert movies with dpgtools13.
    havin some trouble.
    usaly everything works fine but some movie after they are almost finished Dpgenc.exe sais.
    Encode Terminate.
    Any idea why? converteed 12 episodes of two and a half men.. but the 13:e one got stuck on encode terminate.
    and it wont work even if I boot or try doing it differently.

    anyone know why or have another program to recomend?
     
  2. Pulka

    Newcomer Pulka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Sweden
    BatchDPG.
    I've rest my case.
     
  3. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't use it but try Batch. And since you're doing episodes, it'll help since it can do mass encoding. Try it.
     
  4. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure to get BatchDPG 1.2


    1.3 or later has sync issues, 1.0 doesn't have as many features.
     
  5. Weeble
    OP

    Newcomer Weeble Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Does it work with *.Avi files?
     
  6. Rocky5

    Newcomer Rocky5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Use EzBuilder 2.2.8 [English] works great and is allot faster than the other DPG converters.

    Also it does batch video conversion just put all the files you want to convert in the MediaFile folder.

    Converts all videos i have thrown at it (*.Mov *.AVI *.WMV *.FLV *.3GP *.Divx and more).
     
  7. Weeble
    OP

    Newcomer Weeble Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thank you all for the great responses..
    just dloaded BatchDPG 1.2 and I'm gonna take a shot there [​IMG]
    will download Ezbuilder aswell.
    everything works [​IMG]
     
  8. Weeble
    OP

    Newcomer Weeble Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ok so I tried out Batchdpg but I get an error somewhere in the beginning with the audio.
    something with the audio and closes after 5 sec bla bla...

    Anyone encounterd this kind of problem before and could tell me something about it?
    have installed avisynth FFshow , frameworks etc.

    using the 1.2 version.
    should I go with the 1.3 version instead?
     

Share This Page