download play?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by JBuRRkE, Aug 9, 2007.

Aug 9, 2007

download play? by JBuRRkE at 10:35 PM (1,146 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. JBuRRkE
    OP

    Newcomer JBuRRkE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    i read that it works on the new update.. but it doesnt seem to work for me.. the other ds recognizes the game and starts to download, but we sit and wait for so long it eventually kicks me out of the lobby =/

    i've tried the trimmer and it works, but the download play still doesnt work..

    are there just some games that dont work with it? i tried metroid prime hunters and mario kart ds..
     
  2. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    Dont trim roms if you want DP support. I have never trimmed roms and have never had trouble with DP support.
     
  3. JBuRRkE
    OP

    Newcomer JBuRRkE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    wel on the thing it says download play support, and i read somewhere that you had to do it.. but aside from that i tried it before i knew anything about the trimmer and it still didnt work.. do you have to have the rom in a certain folder, or be running it from somewhere else or soemthing? i dunno if any of these are real solutions, theyr just ideas i'm throwing out to fix it.. we're fixing to go on a trip and i'd like to get this working before we do [​IMG]
     
  4. Jiggah

    Member Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    I know for sure that Mario Kart DS works. I tried it with a buddy. You could try reformatting the SD and putting everything back on rather than just patch over files. Just remember to move your games folder off the SD first.
     
  5. Beware

    Member Beware GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    And don't trim the ROMs.
     
  6. JBuRRkE
    OP

    Newcomer JBuRRkE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    i just got goldeneye rouge agent to work ... and it was trimmed.. lol

    how do you start the game on mario ds? all i did was start it on goldeneye and it worked.. lol
     
  7. Jademalo

    Member Jademalo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to save trim it. use SkinnyROM v1.1 to trim, and ittl work. make sure it is safe trimmed. dont re trim them, re download the rom and trim.
     
  8. JBuRRkE
    OP

    Newcomer JBuRRkE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    i got it.. i feel stupid, i didnt realize you had to start the game to get it to actually download xD

    thanks for the help guys [​IMG]
     
  9. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    I can atest to R4DS trim tool 2.0 has worked with DP for me on Mario Kart DS, Mario 64 DS, Golden Eye: Rogue Agent, Ridge Racer DS, and Sonic Rush (although had slow downs at times but unsure if its the ROM or wi-fi signal).
     
  10. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    NDSTokyoTrim seems to work too. I use that.
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Why not trim?
    You save alot of useless space.
    And as Rayder said use NDSTokyoTrim it makes no problems.
     
  12. currynoodles

    Member currynoodles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Malaysia
    EZ-trim doesn't give problems too.
     

Share This Page