Hacking Downgrading o3ds 9.9.0-26e too 9.2 with gateway? <question>

Chuchu

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 6, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
64
Country
United States
Hello i feel kinda silly asking, but can I downgrade my old 3ds that's on 9.9.0-26e too 9.2 useing gateway? Iv tryed looking for this information but can't really find anything, if so, is there a guide too follow?
 

Ar5chK3ks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2016
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
122
Country
Gambia, The
I completly agree with that. Just enter that wiki and go through the guide till the point you want to stop or to the end.
If you just want to downgrade to 9.2 and use Emu/RedNAND just stop after Part III. If you want A9LH(which I would recommend) just go all the way through.
 

Chuchu

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 6, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
64
Country
United States
Oh wow! Thank you both! So from what I read I just use the guide as written and the only thing I need is the homebrew starter pack to start? No exploit game or flash card?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Oh wow! Thank you both! So from what I read I just use the guide as written and the only thing I need is the homebrew starter pack to start? No exploit game or flash card?
Use browserhax. Just google for it.
You need to dowbload the starter pack, extract to your sd card, then enter a url into the browser(google for it.) Or scan a qr code that leads to that url.now u have hb access
 

Ar5chK3ks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2016
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
122
Country
Gambia, The
Everything you need is described into the guide itself. As long as you are under 11.0 or have a hardmod or can use the dsiware route to downgrade you can complete the guide for the regions E,U and J.
All other regions never had a version 2.1, which makes them unable to get their otp.bin.
 

Chuchu

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 6, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
64
Country
United States
Thank you everyone! All done lol took forever but blah lol

So! How would I go about updating my installed cia games? Is it safe to go online? And what happens when there's a new system update? :O

Oh so tomodachi life just gives me a error when I lunch it :/
 
Last edited by Chuchu,

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
4,597
Country
United States
Thank you everyone! All done lol took forever but blah lol

So! How would I go about updating my installed cia games? Is it safe to go online? And what happens when there's a new system update? :O
1) Either download the update using CIAngel or download the update from that iso site and install them with FBI.
2) Yes it is safe to go online.
3) If there is a new system update, check here FIRST BEFORE updating. If we give you the okay to, you can update. If we don't give you the okay to, DO NOT UPDATE until we tell you that you can.
 

Ar5chK3ks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2016
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
122
Country
Gambia, The
Uhh I actually download game updates over the eShop ^^
Never had a problem with that, but maybe I am just lucky :P

EDIT: Well depending on what you did, you need CFW SysNAND to be 11.0 or an EmuNAND on 11.0 to access it ...
 
Last edited by Ar5chK3ks,

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
4,597
Country
United States
Uhh I actually download game updates over the eShop ^^
Never had a problem with that, but maybe I am just lucky :P

EDIT: Well depending on what you did, you need CFW SysNAND to be 11.0 or an EmuNAND on 11.0 to access it ...
They could use the normal eShop yes, but I forgot to specify that along with me saying that what I said was for out-of-region games that require updates.
 

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,433
Country
United States
Thank you everyone! All done lol took forever but blah lol

So! How would I go about updating my installed cia games? Is it safe to go online? And what happens when there's a new system update? :O

Oh so tomodachi life just gives me a error when I lunch it :/
It is safe to go online, in fact it is safer to use CIA installs to play online instead of .3ds roms and flashcards.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    i guess not...
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    yawn
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    anybody here?
  • P @ PKNate:
    nope
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fun fact: 7 years by lukas graham, supermassive black hole by muse, and megalomania all have the same bpm
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    girls just wanna have fun and renai circulation also share the same tempo as the few i said before
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BakerMan, megalomania the live a live song?
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    wait no, megalovania*
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    my bad
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I don't forgive you
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    The nerve of that guy, gosh.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah expecting me to forgive gtfo
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    But how could the Dr have known you didn't want to be circumcized?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    He didn't you just wanted your dick to be fondled
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Watching dune 2 it's eh
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dune one sucked
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The original with Patrick Stewart was Great
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A sexual psycopath that love pain where have I heard that before
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    In your high school diary?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No but your wife let's me read her diary the word psychopath comes up more than sexual
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol stremio hogging all of my tvs on board ram
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Just download more Ram to it, or setup Raid666 on it.
    +1
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: Just download more Ram to it, or setup Raid666 on it. +1