1. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hi,

    I've got 3ds on 10.3.0-28E and tried to downgrade it with menuhax, browserhax but it always got stuck on the part where I need to press y button to start downgrading. Screen just freezes and I'm unable to do anything except holding power button and turn my console off. Does anyone had problem like that and how did he fixed it? Also if someone has great tutorial how to downgrade old 3ds from 10.3.0 to 9.2 I would be really thankful.
     
  2. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks, I've seen this tutorial already and tried it. Also happened the same thing, it got stuck on part where i need to press Y button.
     
  3. muskieratboi

    muskieratboi Rydian's got some competition!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    Are you using the latest version of sysupdater/SafeSysUpdater?

    Do you have the correct update files for your console?

    Make sure these are correct, then post in the other thread, because there are too many of these threads cluttering the forum atm.
     
  4. Rhapsody

    Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    After confirming the above two points, you need to provide more information; you say it's getting stuck, but how? Is it showing the text but not responding? Is it freezing during initialization?
     
  5. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    To make it simple at most, I will describe process of downgrading. I've installed browser hax on my 3ds. After it on root of my SD i made folder called ''updates'' and extracted all cias from 9.2 update. Also I made 3ds folder and into it pasted sysupdater. That should be it for pasting on SD card. After it I put my SD into 3ds and load browserhax, which leads to sysupdater where screen loads and it probably gets stuck there. I've tried to press other buttons except Y and nothing happens.
     
  6. CloudStrife1901

    CloudStrife1901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    mine is freezing on this part, n3ds
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    I have updated sysupdater to 0.4.2 and now when I'm trying to downgrade I got error with ''failed to get CIA file info!''
     
  8. Rhapsody

    Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Try using menuhax as your entrypoint instead.
     
  9. LinkFan16

    LinkFan16 I link them all
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    Germany
    I had a similar problem today while downgrading my O3DS. It took me 3-5 tries to get sysupdater finally working. What I did was launch the homebrew launcher with menu hacks and starting sysupdater from there. The time it finally worked I pressed the Y Button 3 times (with a pause of 1-2 seconds between each button press) until the message "getting cia files" appeared on screen. From there on I let it do it's thing and succesfully downgraded to 9.2. Maybe I was lucky, but you might try pressing the Y Button more than once.
     
  10. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well yea, thanks a lot for suggestions guys, but I'm still not unable to get out of this problem. I will try to use another hax, hopefully it will work.
     
  11. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Yea, I keep getting error ''failed to get CIA file info!'', someone help?
     
  12. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,170
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
  13. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Didn't helped:/
     
  14. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,170
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    hmmm :unsure: Keep trying. It can take many tries but I know of people that were getting that error and that build work for them. Good luck.
     
  15. - Bangerz

    - Bangerz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    I have exactly the same problem as Virdoo
    LoliPop i tried with that version but still doesn't work when i click on Y or any other button nothing happens
     
  16. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    I managed to downgrade it with this video . Try to use his sysupdater. Also i had to retry 3-4 times because it got stuck but finally after 2 days I managed to get it down to 9.2. Good luck
     
  17. - Bangerz

    - Bangerz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    I tired this it didn't work and now my 3ds can't even read what's on my Sd card i had ACNL in it and now it doesn't read it what should i do ? D:
     
  18. - Bangerz

    - Bangerz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrading,