Hacking Dop-IOS vs. Dop-IOS Mod

timishu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
286
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Scatland
Website
Visit site
XP
345
Country
United States
Well, I am looking to go up to 4.0 from 3.2, and I was just going to use Dop-IOS to install a "Non-Stub" Version of IOS60, then install the 4.0 System Menu. owever, I noticed that there is both a Dop-IOS and a Dop-IOS Mod, each with some kind of advantage over the other. I was wondering which would be better for the job - installing IOS60 then SysMenu 4.0 - in order to avoid a brick. Anybody know for sure? Any kind of help is appreciated.
 

bula

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
It is up to you, just make sure you do not install the stub IOS60, I am 100% sure that DOP-IOS will not let you do that but not sure about MOD one.
 

timishu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
286
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Scatland
Website
Visit site
XP
345
Country
United States
Ok, thanks everyone. I got everything cleared up. I was just having some trouble downloading IOS60 from NUS Downloader. Would it be reasonable to download and install IOS60 with Dop-IOS, and then install SystemMenu as System Menu-NUS-v417.wad through Wad Manager? Or not a great idea?
 

BBking83

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2008
Messages
676
Trophies
1
Location
Australia
XP
227
Country
The only difference I noticed was the MOD had the latest IOS53, needed for NSMBW, and the normal v8 one had the one before that.
 

BBking83

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2008
Messages
676
Trophies
1
Location
Australia
XP
227
Country
You have to use the MOD version. You won't get prompted. You have to do it manually.

MOD has options:
IOS ->
Channels ->
System Menu ->


Select System Menu. Change the Version and region using the D-pad.
 

timishu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
286
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Scatland
Website
Visit site
XP
345
Country
United States
BBking83 said:
You have to use the MOD version. You won't get prompted. You have to do it manually.

MOD has options:
IOS ->
Channels ->
System Menu ->


Select System Menu. Change the Version and region using the D-pad.

Thanks. Saved me there. Which IOS should I use to install other IOS's?
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
timishu said:
BBking83 said:
You have to use the MOD version. You won't get prompted. You have to do it manually.

MOD has options:
IOS ->
Channels ->
System Menu ->


Select System Menu. Change the Version and region using the D-pad.

Thanks. Saved me there. Which IOS should I use to install other IOS's?
it doesn't matter really as long as you use a trucha signed ios. just to be sure just use cios249.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1E8xroD5pE