Does W.O.D.E do.....

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Dinoguy, Feb 3, 2010.

Feb 3, 2010

Does W.O.D.E do..... by Dinoguy at 10:25 AM (1,421 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Dinoguy
    OP

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    I have a few questions about the WODE (this http://www.wodejukebox.com/wode.php )
    even though I already have usb loader up and running 100% it might make it easier to backup games in the near future for a small price of 2 wii games(100$)

    -1 with my current setup of cios rev17 and other required things(like trucha bug) will the WODE run games like Metroid Prime Trilogy perfectly since it supposedly emulates them on the wii's disk drive.
    -Since the WODE emulates the drive will this prevent future problems with games like guitar hero?
    -Does the WODE support .wbfs format games?
    -In the future features it says something like bittorent support will be implemented, what does that mean ,it being a wii?!
     
  2. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Maybe this question would make more sense in...

    GBAtemp.net > Wii Discussions > Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities

    Don't you think?
     
  3. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    doesnt the wode website tellu your info, yes it plays mpt fine should play gh dlc fine and torrent = download [​IMG]
     
  4. julz1

    Member julz1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Australia
     
  5. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well I just had a look at the WODE site, and I'm guessing most likely yes.

    As for .wbfs files on a FAT partition, probably not.

    But using an NTFS partition with WODE would be easier anyway. Just drag and drop your isos into hddroot:\iso, and play!
     

Share This Page