Does this Acekard2i support 3DS?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Tony Jones, Oct 10, 2011.

Oct 10, 2011
  1. Tony Jones
    OP

    Newcomer Tony Jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just brought myself an acekard2i from amazon, only to know that some cases of acekard2i don't work on 3DS.

    Below are images of the box and item, at a glance does the acekard look legit and assuming is not a clone can it support the 3DS?

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    We'd need info on the actual cart you got to see if it's real.

    And even if it is real, it could have yet to be updated for the 3DS, you might need to borrow a DS/Lite to do that.
     
  3. Tony Jones
    OP

    Newcomer Tony Jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So your saying if this is real than it'll be compatible for 3DS as long as it is updated?

    p.s - im asking these questions due to the new packaging shown below...im worried mine wont support 3DS as its not labelled on package.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    As long as it's now HWID 44/4444 it'll work on the 3DS.

    Mine, for example, was bought ages ago with the old packaging, but I updated it and it works on the 3DS.
     
  5. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    If it is HW81 then you can update it if it does not work out of the box
     

Share This Page