Disc Read Error??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Emeraldman94, Dec 9, 2009.

Dec 9, 2009

Disc Read Error?? by Emeraldman94 at 11:39 PM (527 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    My Wii will get a Disc read error on any game that I put in!! I need help I am sure the problem is not the disc drive it self. Was it a bad IOS or Wad or something. The retail copies get errors BTW. Can I have maybe some fixes or workarounds. Is there a homebrew app to load retail wii discs from?? Please give me some suggestions or something. It was working one day and not the other.
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    All backup loaders will load retail discs. So will GeckoOS.
     
  3. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    What did you after the last time everything was working fine?
     
  4. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think I did anything!!
     

Share This Page