Disc read Error(1208)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Tom Bombadildo, Nov 11, 2010.

Nov 11, 2010

Disc read Error(1208) by Tom Bombadildo at 1:11 AM (1,706 Views / 1 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Tom Bombadildo
    OP

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,823
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    So earlier today I had gotten CoD:BO, I burnt it to a DVD-R and tried to play it using Neogamma R9 47 and uLoader 5.1, but both loaders give me a Disc read error. So I figured it was just a bad disc, so I burnt it again and still the same problem. So then I thought it could be a bad ISO, so I downloaded another and it still didn't work. So I tried it on the Dolphin emulator and it loaded up all fine. I'm assuming its some problem with my loaders, even though I've reinstalled them. Then I tried burning other ga,es, Red Steel 2, New Super Mario Bros, and Star Wars the Force Unleashed and I get the same errors, but just yesterday I burnt Goldeneye007 and it works just fine! Will I have to re-softmod my wii? Or is there some sort of simple fix for this? My Firmware is 4.2U and I'm using 249 rev 20 base 57.
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.
  2. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    These all work with darkcorp. I dont usually recommend it but in your case its a easy fix.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo
    OP

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,823
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    All right, I'll give it a try and let you knows. Hopefully this works, I've been dying to play Black Ops!




    EDIT: I still get the DVD read error, perhaps it's my dvd burner? I suppose I could try another PC.
    EDIT2: Turns out it was my DVD Burner. Thanks for the help!
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.

Share This Page