Disaster: Day of Crisis on wiigator

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by itsmeoreo, Sep 30, 2008.

Sep 30, 2008
  1. itsmeoreo
    OP

    Newcomer itsmeoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    hey all, i followed the instructions based off of the backup launcher list on the wiki page of this site for Disaster:DoC and it seems to run fine through the precautionary screens (ie attach nunchuck) but when it gets to the title screen, everything is black aside from the options listed, which obviously i cant read. so i chose the first available option, which led me to pick between 2 more options, which finally led to the loading screen which is represented by a guy running on the load line. everything on the screen from the title screen to the loading screen is all black aside from the options and the loading line. then once it finishes the loading screen, all black once again.

    is there something im missing for the screen to be all black once the title screens comes up?
     
  2. ChimneyBug

    Newcomer ChimneyBug Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    I ran the NTSC-J Day of Disaster on an NTSC-J Wii with just the waninko patch on the iso and it worked without such a large problem. Occasionally the ingame cutscenes had some visual artifact type corruption while continuing to play but would fix itself or after loading the next part.

    The main problem I have is it doesn't seem to continue past the first gun use practice scene, I'm not sure if this is a problem of me not doing something correctly or if its refusing to load the next scene. The practice is playable but shooting the enemy does nothing except show how much damage is done.
     
  3. imri

    Newcomer imri Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    anyone try this with a patched ntsc-j to ntsc-u?
     
  4. itsmeoreo
    OP

    Newcomer itsmeoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    i got it to work.

    it doesnt need to be patched, but the settings need to be changed.
    language: japanese
    VidTV Patch: On

    if it is patched, only language: japanese is needed.
     
  5. imri

    Newcomer imri Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    brilliant works like a charm thanks a lot, oreo.
     

Share This Page