Didn't get any message from pokemon bloody platinum

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by bradzx, Sep 15, 2012.

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    What is taking so long? I just still waiting for 30 to 40 minutes. How long it will take to get 4 last code number to confirm?
     


  2. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    ...what?
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon bloody platinum is a ds game not a Wii game.

    *facepalm
     
  4. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Don't tell me you don't know anything about Pokemon Battle Revolution. XD you two need go back to retro school for pokemon game. You two make me laugh. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: I am pretty sure I post the thread in nds - hacking and translation. Go there and you will see what I want to know and that why I need go Wii Message setting to open up for Pokemon Battle Revolution.
     
  5. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Wait. you're trying to connect a hacked, modified ROM with a genuine Wii game that... y'know, runs checks and may not entertain the fact that you're using a ROM hack, which, y'know, may have altered data as far as Ni-Fi communications go?

    Well done.
     
  6. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    What that suppose to mean? I try regular Platinum rom and it won't work. It something wrong with my Wii?
     
  7. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I use that hack. but it wont work to get wii message on my wii. So I try regular Pokemon Platinum on my other micro sd card. (Can't do same save data for Pokemon Platinum and Bloody Platinum in same file) I test it again for regular. Same thing no get new message on my wii message.
     
  9. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Okay, well, let's start from the top.

    Is Battle Revolution an ISO or do you own an original copy? Does the region check out with your Wii? Does the region check out with your DS game (shouldn't impede transfer, but worth checking anyways. Technically the DS has no region coding built-in, but sometimes it can be picky about the built-in languages and release-specific data)? Is Download Play enabled on the ROM in its settings? Are there any custom settings you are using in your USB loader/Backup loader (provided you are using one).

    You have to give us as much information as possible.
     
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't have it yet but I am download ISO right now. My wii is 4.3U. Sorry for not add up more detail. I just do want test Bloody Platinum on Battle Revolution if it work or not to transfer pokemon in Wii. I did look up PBR in Wiki. It said can use transfer for Diamond and Pearl. Why not Platinum too?
     
  11. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    What message are you referring to then?

    Practically, Battle Revolution was not programmed to be compatible with Platinum, simply because Platinum wasn't even out at the time. Even Pokemon Ranch required an update to work with the game. It will transfer your pokemon, but Platinum-Only formes and items will not transfer over. I hope that satisfies you.
     
  12. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    For last 4 code number. o.o Damn you, Black-Ice!
     
  13. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    ...what... code... number?

    I'm afraid I'm confused. Whatever you were told probably isn't true - what you need to connect is to have both games running and select the migration/transfer option - that's it.

    Here is the game's manual: http://www.nintendo...._Revolution.pdf

    Transferring is covered on pages 6, 11 and 13.
     
  14. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    you know....i am gonna go wild and guess he has a duff flashcard
     
  15. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    He doesn't have Pokemon Battle Revolution yet. I have a weird feeling he was played by someone and created a thread thinking that he's doing something wrong. He was waiting for a message that simply wasn't going to pop up. At all. Classic trolling.
     
  16. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Ohhhh....Well let me show video for 4 last code number. Maybe later. I need test this game first.
     
  17. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You posted a thread about pokemon bloody platinum in the wii section. How the fuck was anyone suppose know you were talking about pokemon battle revolution?

    We may make you laugh but you make everyone else facepalm.
     
  18. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Just never mind! Battle Revolution don't work for Platinum. Only Diamond and Pearl.
     
  19. riyaz

    Member riyaz Black Ace/Red Joker

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Location:
    everywhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    a bought platinum works on pbr i tried it
     
  20. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Really? That is not what wiki said.
     

Share This Page