Diamond Crashes

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by RiotShooter, Apr 29, 2007.

Apr 29, 2007

Diamond Crashes by RiotShooter at 4:08 PM (1,319 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. RiotShooter
    OP

    Member RiotShooter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    I dont know what is with my rom copy of diamond but when i get all 3 starters from my friend save and turn off. and then i turn back on it says that my data is corrupted. i have both d&p on my r4 so could that be the reason???
     
  2. omatic

    Member omatic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I believe so. If you have both games on there with the DS-Xtreme, it will corrupt both saves. Chances are it's the same problem here.
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have both on my card as well and never had a problem with corruption. You haven't got them both named the same have you?
     
  4. -KangaRod-

    Member -KangaRod- GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    I also have both games on my cart, and have played and saved with both of them. I actually used one to trade starter pokemon to the other (via a 2nd DS and a EZ V - which didn't save)
     
  5. RiotShooter
    OP

    Member RiotShooter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    thats what i kinda did. i used my pearl version to get the starters then i traded to my friend. he then traded back and when i got all three starters it would mess up with the save thingy. idk
     
  6. celentt

    Member celentt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    why bother getting starters that way when you can easily get them from the GTS to later produce your own,not that long into the game
     
  7. -KangaRod-

    Member -KangaRod- GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    I dunno. I havn't had that good luck with the GTS - finding people online when I am and such.
     
  8. celentt

    Member celentt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    hrmm... well i've been able to get any pokemon i want from GTS, i have male and female of each starter and stack loads of other sinoh region pokemon, and i've only been trading for about 5 days. You should give it a try, lighting up your glove while trading via GTS is fun too.
     
  9. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon Diamond and Pearl on the same flashcart causes issues if the first 8 letters of their names are the same.
    For example: "Pokemon Pearl.nds" and "Pokemon Diamond.nds" will cause issues. "123 Pokemon Pearl.nds" and "321 Pokemon Diamond.nds" will not.
    This is because some flashcarts only use the first 8 letters when looking for a save file to use.

    - Sam
     
  10. NetixRiqua

    Newcomer NetixRiqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Turkey
    ah yes because the .sav files are like pokem%_.sav or something like that... or not something like that... wll whtva!
     

Share This Page