Deleting Plugins from EOS

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by zero383, Oct 21, 2010.

Oct 21, 2010

Deleting Plugins from EOS by zero383 at 1:52 AM (943 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. zero383
    OP

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I want to get rid of some plugins from the official EOS 1.07, namely moonshell since I won't ever use it. I deleted the bmp/ini/nds from the _dstwoplug folder and moonshl2 folder from the root. When I boot up the card the main menu shows a yellow icon with a question mark on it. Is that supposed to show? I was expecting the icon to disappear completely.
     
  2. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I think it's a limit with the amount of plugins you have on the plugin menu. I'm pretty sure it'll disappear if you add another plugin to the menu.
     
  3. zero383
    OP

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I guess if you go under the limit, it will show the ? placeholder until you fill up the slots. I get it. Thanks.
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    you need to delete the moonshell2.ini file
     
  5. zero383
    OP

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've already deleted everything related to moonshell like I mentioned in my original post.
     
  6. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    the only reason there would still be a ? icon is if you have less than 5 plug-ins
     
  7. zero383
    OP

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, I figured that would be case. Thanks.
     

Share This Page