Hacking Decrypt roms on new 3ds?

CIAwesome526

Im ugly and im proud
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
1,242
Trophies
0
Location
The Lake, Kalos Region
XP
886
Country
United States
I have a new 3ds., and i want some cia's on my sd card, but i need a zorpads file, and i need the browser exploit for it if im on 9.x, but i thought you couldnt do that on new 3ds. I've seen poeple with cia's installed by bigbluemenu, or whatever. how did they do it?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

CIAwesome526

Im ugly and im proud
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
1,242
Trophies
0
Location
The Lake, Kalos Region
XP
886
Country
United States
What on earth are you talking about?
I was going to install some cia's and in order to do so, i must convert the rom to .cia, and to do that you must decrypt the .3ds file. but to decrpyt a .3ds file you need a xorpads file. A xorpads file is obtained using some 3ds homebrew thing that uses the browser exploit.
 

CIAwesome526

Im ugly and im proud
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
1,242
Trophies
0
Location
The Lake, Kalos Region
XP
886
Country
United States
https://gbatemp.net/threads/creating-a-north-american-non-xl-new-3ds.381775/page-9#post-5426381
not sure if it will work with a rom in gateway mode.....i kinda doubt it, but worth a shot
i've seen the thread, but i dont understand how this helps. not to be rude (some of my posts sound rude to people), but i was asking how to create .cia's out of roms, the guy in that thread downloaded premade cia's, and i have too, for savedatafiler, but i want games, not system titles. (unless i missed something)
 

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
i've seen the thread, but i dont understand how this helps. not to be rude (some of my posts sound rude to people), but i was asking how to create .cia's out of roms, the guy in that thread downloaded premade cia's, and i have too, for savedatafiler, but i want games, not system titles. (unless i missed something)
yeah, thats just a link to decrypt9 for CN.....it does more than just allow nand decryption
 

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
How would you run a 3dsx file with GW? I don't want to screw with my CN cart because I use it to boot GW
well you can A) see if you can run decrypt9 from a rom in gateway mode, but if not you can B) wipe your CN save by holding L+R+X+Y on the main menu, install the homebrew launcher....use decrypt9 for whatever you need it for, then wipe it again and reinstall GW....obviously A is a better option, but you can freely wipe the save and switch between GW and the homebrew launcher if not
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

Kohmei

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
824
Trophies
0
XP
1,019
Country
United States
well you can A) see if you can run decrypt9 from a rom in gateway mode, but if not you can B) wipe your CN save by holding L+R+X+Y on the main menu, install the homebrew launcher....use decrypt9 for whatever you need it for, then wipe it again and reinstall GW....obviously A is a better option, but you can freely wipe the save and switch between GW and the homebrew launcher if not
Oh I see, like load up a rom of CN and go from there.. that sounds like something that almost certainly won't work.

Well I've been looking for a way to make .cia files without a OG3DS too, so I'm going to give a few things a shot
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Shape @ Shape: That dog is flushing his life down the toilet. +1