1. Blany

    Blany Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try it out, thank you!
     
  2. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    No problem! Hope you enjoy.
     
    Blany likes this.
  3. edinairsenhora

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using an acekard2i on the lastest akaio (1.9.0), tried to use cheats on pokemon diamond, plaitnum and hg/ss, all of them throw the same error: "no cheats found on db", i've downloaded yours and replaced the 4 databases supported by my card and still got the same error, tried rebuilding cc, putting all the files on the SCC folder to the CC folder, and still nothing, but this database wors fine with the same roms on my r4i gold pro 2017 running ysmenu 7.06, what can i do to use cheats again?
     
  4. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Now that is one funky error. I recommend deleting the original usrcheat.dat and the CC folder. Slap my usrcheat.dat in the folder, then configure the settings so it uses the usrcheat.dat. What might be the issue is you have the settings set to another database rather than the default usrcheat.dat.
     
  5. edinairsenhora

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    still nothing, even if i select another database and reselect the old one, not even rebuilding the database works
    EDIT: well it looks like the games weren't recognized because i patched them manually to remove the 30 fps lock, and this only applies to the 4h gen games, isn't there any way you can support the edited roms? i can't link it because my account is new, is on the pokeo community forums posted by a used called Lunos, google "pokemon 4th gen fps limiter" so you can find it
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2019
  6. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Well I added some codes to speed the games animations and what not up. Also what you said actually isn't true, you see the game is still rendered 30 FPS, he just increased the games speed in general, think of it like fast forwarding basically, you can't tamper with the frames unless you know some heavy ASM to do it. Unless it's done like Pokemon Prism, it's not actually 60 FPS, the game is merely in fast forward.
     
  7. edinairsenhora

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    you mean the high speed processing codes? I don't like using those because they crash the game sometimes, also there are more than one version, which one should i use?
    EDIT: so, i tried using these codes on the 4th gen games (at least they appear now, yay). It's different than doing what i told you, the only parts where the game uses it is on the title screen and on battles, can't you convert the arm9.bin edit into a new cheat code or make the edited games be recognized somehow?
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2019
  8. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Yea but I never found anything related to these limiter patches. Not only that but I am not even sure it's really wise to chuck something like that with cheats because cheats sometimes act up on ROMs with tampered speed.
     
  9. saleri

    saleri Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is this just for flashcarts? I was wondering if there would be any cheats for the hack in an emulator. I tried using PokeGEN, but it deosn't recognize the hack (corrupts the save file if you try to use it).
     
  10. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    usrcheat.dat can work with Drastic, renaming it to cheat.dat can make it work for DeSmuMe as well.
     
    saleri likes this.
  11. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, bringing you another news update on the current status of the databases. I have made a lot of changes to quite a few titles, though I won't name any so I don't spoil anything, to address these changes for the future, I have decided to use a simple method to help everyone out when new updates are released, these updates will definitely be more detailed than before and will progress over time as more updates and changes come, more information on such method will be posted later in the future. Moving forward though, during my usual process, I was slightly irked by something that I encountered with numerous cheat lists for various titles. I noticed that some games had hardly any cheats, some games have actually gotten cheat updates in the past, but for whatever reason, none of that work was added to the databases. Another thing I noticed was that quite a few of the cheats were poorly made or just slapped into the database without any sort of organization, let alone even titled properly. Some codes don't even work at all, knowing all of this made me realize that players out there for years have suffered from really cruddy, partial, half assed work. I know it seems like I am making a big fuss about this, but it just bugs me by the fact that nobody was ever given the right content nor in a proper manner in the past, I understand this is a lot of work to do by hand and all, believe me it's not an easy task at all, some days I just want to pull my hair out (not literally, it's just a way of expressing frustration), though those days are kinda rare luckily. All I can say is, I am glad that I am correcting a lot of the mistakes from the past for you guys, I can only hope what I have to offer helps all of you out one way or another, I put all of the knowledge I have into the databases, making cheats, etc. I have to admit though, I don't exactly feel like I am giving enough for anyone at all with this content, I feel like I could give so much more to you guys than what I currently have to offer. A lot of times I look at the work of well experienced cheat creators from the past, their work is amazing, it kind of puts me down a bit though as I feel like I barely make a dent in the cheat scene lol. Some of the cheats I have made in the past however I feel like I did something cool and unique. I don't want to hog anyone's time though with anymore stuff than what I have already said above, so I will end it here. I do however want to thank you guys once more for supporting me and giving me all the help I could get, as I stated before, I couldn't have gotten where I am without you guys and gals. Stay tuned for many more updates to come, and I hope you all enjoy the content!
     
  12. DarkOblivionDH

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi there. First time user of this site so if I replied in a weird or unorthodox way I sincerely apologize, BUT I AM PRETTY DESPERATE!!
    I have been having some issues with cheats on my R4i-SDHC 3DS RTS (MicroSDHC). The game loader that opens on startup works but is very odd with the cheat layout... I saw someone else mention in this thread that the text is glitchy/scrambled in big chunks of the cheat list and I have seen that too. I opened YSMenu not knowing what it was and found out it is so much better to use. Here's where the problem comes in. I have multiple Pokemon DS games on it as well as Storm Silver, Volt White, Volt White 2 and Blaze Black 2 but Blaze Black 2 and Volt White 2 don't show the "Cheat" option even though regular Black 2 and White 2 do show them and they work. I am using the Complete make of Volt White 2 and Blaze Black 2 also. I am able to use cheats for them in the default loader, but it's difficult to use with all the glitched text and missing codes... I have used your usrcheat.dat in the "R4Menu" folder but not in the "TTMenu" folder.
    Please help me ASAP. I would love to use cheats in my second Challenge Mode playthrough.

    EDIT (A VERY IMPORTANT ONE): So I actually just got them to work now! If anyone else has this problem, PUT THE "usrcheat.dat" FILE IN THE TTMENU FOLDER!!!!
    If I have any issues, I will let you know, but I think I am fine now!!!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2019
  13. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for responding so late, glad you figured out the problem though. I hope you enjoy!
     
  14. uhyea

    uhyea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    hey, im getting an "illegal file error" (my action replay freezes and i have to restart the ds after the error pops up) when im trying to copy the pokemon diamond codes onto my action replay ds.. several other game codes work (ex. mario games and bomberman) .. can someone tell me whats wrong there?
    edit: i have tested around 30 different pokemon diamond codes from deadskullzjr file in an emulator (drastic) on my phone and they all work..
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019
  15. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the latest version of TwiLightMenu++ and when I move the cursor to Fire Emblem: New Mystery of the Emblem and press the Y-button to open the menu and then press X to try and use cheat codes nothing happens. No menu pops up. This doesn't happen with other games I have. Is anyone else experiencing this?
     
  16. Denizk15

    Denizk15 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi im looking fot some cheatcodes for winx quest for the codex but cant find it do you know how i can make some or a site that suport these cheats because i really want it please
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2019
    DrakenD likes this.
  17. warmo161

    warmo161 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, im testing this out with a Action Replay (found one cheap and had to by a lead)
    Some of the games dont work on this code manager, I cant send over some pokemon games, (Testing out mystery dungeon sky EU) and I get "CODELIST ERROR" is there somthing I can do?
    Im thinking the software is really ancient and it cant show a massve list? All I want is the Alt Wifi cheat
     
  18. uhyea

    uhyea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    ok so ive tried again. this time with every pokemon game and the only codes that work are mystery dungeon blue rescue team, all 3 ranger games and black/white 2..
    everything else (diamond, pearl, platinum, heartgold, soulsilver, black/white 1 and the 3 explorers games) dont work. i get the "illegal file size error" everytime when i try to put them on my action replay ds.
    does anyone have a solution, please??? the codes from codejunkies database do work btw but they are veeeeeeeery outdated and lots of codes are missing.......
     
    Natural likes this.
  19. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Update for this comment. Apparently New Mystery of the Emblem doesn't have any cheats added yet.
     
  20. DeadSkullzJr

    OP DeadSkullzJr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Illegal File Error?? I’ve never seen that happen before. Keep in mind that the AR software only handles .xml format databases.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The software only handles .xml, I recommend trying again with that database and see if you get any results.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I will look into it. Didn’t you ask me before for codes for the Winx series? I could have sworn I posted some ages ago.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I’ll look into it, though I’m pretty sure it does, I think the problem is since TWiLightMenu requires AP patches, they alter the game ID’s to the point that the cheat database doesn’t detect them. The databases only work for clean proper dumps of the games. AP patches don’t provide that kind of support because those directly modify the ROM.
     
    Natural likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - DeadSkullzJrs, Databases, Cheat