Data Management -> SD Card = FREEZE!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by feidhlim1986, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009
  1. feidhlim1986
    OP

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    For some reason, when I go to Data Management ->Save Data -> Wii -> SD Card my Wii will freeze.
    Loading games from the SD Card via the SD Menu works fine.
    I tried formating the SD Card completely but no change. If I have no Card in the slot and go to the SD Save menu it will also freeze. I tried another SD Card and same issue.
    It was working earlier today. The only difference is that now I have cIOS 222.

    I was on 3.2E, updated to 4.0 using Waninkoko's Updater.
     
  2. feidhlim1986
    OP

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    Bump

    Anyone have any info on my problem?
     
  3. feidhlim1986
    OP

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    I downgraded to 3.2E and no SD Card Save problem, so I transfered back all my saves to my Wii, Upgraded again using the Ultimate System Menu 4.0 thread tutorial. Same problem, Wii will freeze if I try to access saves stored on SD Card.
    Can anyone check if they have the same problem? Its not really an issue for me right now as all my saves are on my Wii, but in the future I'd like this to be fixed!
     
  4. abel009

    Member abel009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Mexico
    yes, i do have this problem to, maybe it could be something that nintendo did so no one could be able to manage the saves files on the SD
     
  5. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    i installed cios60 before i used wani's updater , i read somewhere thats what needed to be done first
     
  6. feidhlim1986
    OP

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hmmm I did it the other way around following that guide, I'll try a downgrade/upgrade in the morning.
    I assume you dont have the problem
     
  7. kornychaos

    Member kornychaos Organized.

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you've discovered the new buffer overflow ;] jkjk, or have you? :wtf:
     
  8. feidhlim1986
    OP

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    Did a quick downgrade to 3.2E using cIOS Downgrader, Sd Card Save working.....ran cIOS Rev9....ran IOS60 updater saying NO, YES, YES, NO to the options. Ran Waninikoko's 4.0 Updater and SD Save freezing again. [​IMG]
    I now think I'm gonna virginize my Wii tomorrow. Can every IOS ABOVE 200 be deleted? I'm planning on restoring my Wii to 3.2E with completely no hacks done.
     
  9. _Contra_

    Member _Contra_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Italy
    I have the same probelma the wii freezes when I go in the settings of the sd card °_______°

    help me °_°
     
  10. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you using an SD or an SDHC?
     
  11. User423

    Member User423 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I was on 3.2E too, and updated with the Updater, and then installed+patched IOS60. I have no problems... So, anyone an idea to solve this problem?
     
  12. _Contra_

    Member _Contra_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Italy
    a normal sd 2 gb...

    first (3.2E) worked
     
  13. fringle

    Newcomer fringle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the same problem when I upgraded to 4.0u but would freeze when loading the disc image to the disc channel and just freeze at random times.. Then I downgraded back to 3.2u and the problem was still there. The problem did not go away until I reinstall preloader .28 and got rid of .29.
     
  14. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    guess the downgrade left some IOS on your wii which the preloader was set to activate. Im thinking a proper cios60 may fix your problem.
     
  15. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    OK... just one idea...
     
  16. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you install cIOSCORP, or any menu skins, my menu stuff etc?
     

Share This Page