d2ckey DL SSSB DUMP PROBLEM

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xfrostx, Feb 5, 2008.

Feb 5, 2008

d2ckey DL SSSB DUMP PROBLEM by xfrostx at 2:06 AM (1,993 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I have the d2ckey and the dump of the DL version of SSBB burned on memorex DVD+R DL DISC

    I start the game and everything iget the wii mote warning then i get a white screen OMG ! WHY !HLELP

    DVD5 version worked fine


    UPDATE (EDIT)

    TO GET IT TO WORK I HAVE TO USE THE SWAP METHOD [​IMG]
     
  2. Dreimos

    Newcomer Dreimos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Your probably one of the few first testers,

    I dunno.. try this, put in DVD5 version, get title screen, eject and put in dvd9 and see if it runs, hope this helps.
     
  3. Seraph

    Member Seraph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    United States
    I think that's just the bug? Try booting it again.
     
  4. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    OMG I GOT IT To work on d2ckey LOL i had to put the DVD5 in then when it went to the main screen for brawl swithch it with the dvd9
     
  5. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    it'll be at least a few hours before im able to test it with d2ckey, barely found it on the net and now i gotta nuke some old seeding torrents on my Laptop (my p2p gateway computer, most secure on my network) to get 9gb on it (stupid 40gb harddrive :|)

    hopefully i wont have to download the DVD5 version, really dont want to have to download MORE stuff :|
     
  6. Dreimos

    Newcomer Dreimos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Comfirmed?

    ::For Wiikey users::
    If so, If there is no Wiikey update when retail comes out, We can just use this method with JPN version (I'm assuming you cant boot with JPN DVD5 and put in USA DVD9 and it will work, i doubt that) and just stick with JPN until Wiikey update is made to run the retail DVD9 version, for all we know, they could make an update before USA version comes out, and hopefully it will work.
     
  7. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is wrong i freeze at the Kirby thing after i beat kirby... i am reburning with a different burner and a different speed. WILL KEEP YOU UPDATED. But my Wii identify's the DL disc fine
     
  8. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,849
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
  9. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    That doesnt work, i tried it
     
  10. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    omg white screen again DO NOT USE MEMOREX
     

Share This Page