D2 pro Help Required

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shane1972, Jul 5, 2008.

Jul 5, 2008

D2 pro Help Required by shane1972 at 9:00 AM (1,546 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. shane1972
    OP

    Member shane1972 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi All,

    My friend just got a wii chipped and a d2pro was installed.
    The only game that will not load properly is ssbb.
    The wii is currently on 3.1e and is pal.
    The wii is not connected to the net so i would like to know how i can upgrade it to 3.2e without the net?
    Maybe thats why ssbb will not work properly.

    Cheers
     
  2. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need d2pro update 1.4 to fix the ssbb issue.
     
  3. shane1972
    OP

    Member shane1972 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    I already tried that.
    The version i have has been signed with truncha and works 100% on my wii key.
    It half loads on the d2pro then all we get is a white screen.
    I tried to change the wii settings to 60hz but my friends tv is old and can not handle 60 hz.
    Anymore ideas?

    Cheers
     
  4. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    isnt the pal game supposed to support 50hz?

    if you update to 3.3 you lose the trucha signed compatibility.
     
  5. shane1972
    OP

    Member shane1972 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    The version i have is ntsc though.
    Might have to get the pal version.

    Cheers
     
  6. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Download the PAL version to update it.
     
  7. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    My man, let me explain how this working with the NTSC version. I too got a PAL 50 tv.

    You need to change it to PAL 60, it will work. You will get a big black screen for 1-2mins, just let it be.
    Then it loads up and everything is fine.

    Else with the PAL 50, just wait a minute or 2 for the white screen to go away.

    But with the PAL version of SSBB everything is smooth! =)
     
  8. Koekje

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My PAL ssbb loads smooth on my D2PRO, NTSC too. Both 50hz and 60hz, tried on 2 tv's.
     
  9. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    I have USA d2c wii 3.1u
    d2pro wii-clip 1.3 fw
    SSBB (dvd9 NTSC) would white-screen for me. Then I added a layer-break at 2084960 and it works 100%.

    BTW: @lenselijer -
    d2pro most fecent fw-1.3
    d2pro9 most recent fw-1.4
    (both as of this post)
    AND
    v1.4 for d2pro9
    - source
     

Share This Page