convert .dat to .nds?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by azure0wind, Mar 17, 2010.

Mar 17, 2010

convert .dat to .nds? by azure0wind at 2:27 PM (3,763 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is there ANY WAY to convert *.dat to *.nds?
     


  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    If they can work as a .nds just rename them to .nds this worked with TTMENU.dat and a few other firmwares
     
  3. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i will give it a try...
    EDIT: Nope, doesn't work any suggestions?
     
  4. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    any other suggestions?
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    What kind of file do you want to run as a .NDS?
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    same here..... i am wondering [​IMG]
     
  7. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    He probably wants to run a firmware that won't work on his flashcart to run on his flashcart.
     
  8. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    of course. it takes a noob to know a noob.
     
  9. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    In that case, i'd like to run genuine Sakura on my R4! XD


    No, that will never work in a million years. [​IMG]
     
  10. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Did you just call me a noob?

    @Inunah: Actually, Rudolph made quite a few advancements in getting Sakura to work on any flashcart. It's just that the M3 team saw we has was doing thar and threatened to sue (which is pretty low because from the rumours they didn't pay Moonlight after he was done making Sakura).
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    that's pretty damn low.
     
  12. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Yah, I'm not sure of the full story though. They may have ended up paying him, that's just the rumour going around right now.
     
  13. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    well i want to convert EDGE.dat to .nds file if you're asking....
    any suggestions?
     
  14. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    The firmware will become executable, however, most firmwares are designed for the architecture of the cart they're for. EDGE will not work on other carts.
     
  15. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yeah, i know that. but, can you tell me how to convert it?
     
  16. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    just rename it to .nds
    if it doesnt work then its not possible
     
  17. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    Just rename the file extension. It's not like streaming files like video; it doesn't need conversion.
     
  18. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    okay. anyway can't seem to get that work [​IMG] do you have any prog. or website that can teach me/convert .dat to .nds?
     
  19. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm nice, so i'll say you can simply rename something like "blahblah.dat" to "blahblah.nds"...

    But I wanted to say this:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  20. azure0wind
    OP

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    LOL anyway will renamed it once again and see if it's working or no.
     

Share This Page