Connection Problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Speedy321, Dec 28, 2009.

Dec 28, 2009

Connection Problems by Speedy321 at 4:20 PM (1,024 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Speedy321
    OP

    Newcomer Speedy321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Since I got my acekard 2i for dsi at christmas it has been working fine until today. When I play Guitar Hero On Tour it will work for a while but all of a sudden it will crash and just keep repeating the song that i am playing. Does anyone have this problem or know what to do?
     
  2. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    What system do you use? Oficial or AKAIO?
    If AKAIO, do you use the latest loaders? (latest 21.12.2009)
    If oficial, what version? (latest 4.21)

    More info is better way to help you...

    btw. name of thread is different than your problem...
     
  3. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Update the laster loader, it will fix your problem.
     
  4. Speedy321
    OP

    Newcomer Speedy321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok I am using AKAIO with the 21/12/2009 Loaders (the latest ones) and the problem is still occuring. However, now other games are starting to crash as well. The games worked fine on my EDGE DS. I don't know whether this will help a bit more but when i turn my dsi off then back on after the problem it says there is not a game card inside of the dsi so i have to restart it again to make it work.
     
  5. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Try "paper work" maybe there is a little space between contacts of card and slot1 --- maybe this is really that reason of your card problems...
     
  6. Speedy321
    OP

    Newcomer Speedy321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have read about doing this before but i wasn't sure whether I should do it as when it comes to this kind of stuff i am a total noob. I am a nit nervous of whether i might break my dsi or ak2i.
     
  7. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    And how exactly does a piece of paper break your DSi? I'd really like to know. You just have to wedge it into the spacing between the card and DSi, so it sits more firmly.
     
  8. Speedy321
    OP

    Newcomer Speedy321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok i tried it but i dont know really which ways you're supposed to fold it and when i tried it wouldn't fit in the card slot itself never mind the card slot with an acekard in it. Can someone tell how to do it?
     
  9. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    I want to play GH on my dsi, but I can't figure where to put the guitar grip. Any ideas?
     
  10. Speedy321
    OP

    Newcomer Speedy321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you actually have the actual cart or the rom because for the rom i use the ARM9.bin file to make it so you can use the abxy buttons to play.

    BTW: Thanks guys I did the paper trick and the AK2i now works perfectly.
     
  11. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    On DSi you cant play any games with guitar grip (because of absence of slot-2)
    BUT - if you enable CHEATS in this game, you can bypass this trouble and could play it on buttons (it is really really really wierd, but it works)

    If you want to play this kind of games, I recomend to you BAND HERO or Lego Rock Band (button play) and Guitar Rock Tour (stylus play).

    SPEEDY321 -> Glad to hear you´re happy [​IMG]
     

Share This Page